The magical world of fine jewellery

Previous itemVan Cleef & Arpels NanositeNext item

Building a personal and lasting relationship with the customer is at the very heart of the stunning new Van Cleef & Arpels website.

A fabulous showcase for fabulous products

Van Cleef & Arpels creations are not sold on the power of their outstanding technical prowess,. It is the traditional craftsmanship of the Maison Van Cleef & Arpels, the story behind each collection and the experience of luxury that win over the hearts and minds of customers.

The fascinating online universe of Van Cleef & Arpels takes visitors on an immersive journey through the magical world of fine jewellery. The interactive narrative leaves the user with a lasting memory of each creation and a personal connection with the brand.

If customers like what they see whether in one of the interactive stories or on the product page, they are only a few clicks away from acquiring it. However, direct sales is by far not the primary intention of the website. This discreet purchasing process is extremely secure, as each transaction is verified twice – first by the web application and then by the Richemont API.

Strong customer focus equals success

The user is at the centre of the new-look website. The inclusion of a nanosite means that a content marketing strategy can be put in place for the virtual Maison of Van Cleef & Arpels. It also provides customers with a much more extensive choice of e-commerce solutions. For example, customers can now select the packaging they would like, request an engraving or have their purchases delivered at a time of their choosing.

The online launch of the Perlée collection was a triumph. The North American distribution of the Van Cleef & Arpels autumn newsletter generated around 10,000 direct visits to the virtual world of Perlée. This outstanding achievement earned Liip top spot in the online marketing category of the Meilleur Du Web 2014 competition (French-speaking Switzerland’s equivalent of the Best of Swiss Web).

Deluxe architecture and framework

Customer needs was one of Liip’s main priorities when developing the architecture. For example, when visitor numbers rise during peak seasonal sales periods, another server can be added quickly and easily. Thanks to the architecture’s redundant design, response times are extremely short and error tolerance is high – two essentials for an international company like Van Cleef & Arpels.

The framework of the nanosite offers external agencies complete creative freedom. Another advantage is that all SEO activities can be unified in a single version, whether they come from the nanosite or the main website. CMS is still used to manage product information and translation work, while integration and maintenance is now simpler thanks to the addition of an automated script.

Additional details

Die Magie der hohen Juwelierskunst

vorheriger ArtikelVan Cleef & Arpels NanositeNächster Artikel

Die neue Website von Van Cleef & Arpels erlaubt auf märchenhafte Art und Weise den Aufbau einer persönlichen und dauerhaften Kundenbeziehung.

Märchenhafte Welt für zauberhafte Produkte

Die Produkte von Van Cleef & Arpels lassen sich nicht mit technischen Fakten verkaufen. Viel wichtiger dabei ist, das Know-how des Traditionshauses, die Geschichte der Kollektion und die Erfahrung von Luxus dem Kunden erlebbar zu machen.

Mit dem faszinierenden digitalen Universum taucht der Benutzer ein in die Welt des Luxus und lernt den Schmuck in verschiedenen Erzählungen kennen. Durch die interaktive Erzählweise werden dauerhafte Erinnerungen an die Kreationen und eine persönliche Beziehung zur Marke geschaffen.

Zu jeder Zeit kann der Kunde den Kaufprozess starten. Egal, ob er sich mitten in einer interaktiven Erzählung oder bereits auf einer Produktseite befindet – alles ist bereit für einen schnellen und reibungslosen Abschluss des Einkaufs, jedoch ohne die Verkaufsabsicht ins Zentrum zu stellen. Dabei wird auch besonderen Wert auf die Sicherheit gelegt: Jede Transaktion profitiert von einer doppelten Verifizierung, zuerst durch die Webapplikation und anschliessend durch die Richemont API.

Durch Kundenfokus zum Erfolg

Für Van Cleef & Arpels steht der Kundennutzen der Website im Mittelpunkt. Nicht nur, dass mit der neuen Nanosite für das digitalen Universum eine Content Marketing Strategie verfolgt werden kann – auch bieten sich im E-Commerce dem Kunden eine breite Palette von Auswahlmöglichkeiten. Beispielsweise kann der Kunde online seine Verpackung wählen, eine Gravur in Auftrag geben oder die Lieferung der bestellten Ware zu einer spezifischen Uhrzeit wünschen.

Eine Erfolgsgeschichte dabei war die Lancierung der Kollektion „Perlée“. Nach dem Versand des amerikanischen Herbstnewsletters von Van Cleef & Arpels generierte rund 10‘000 Direkteinstiege ins Universum der Kollektion Perlée. Der Erfolg wurde auch vom Meilleur Du Web 2014 (Pendant zum Best of Swiss Web in der Romandie) anerkannt: Liip gewann mit diesem Projekt Gold in der Kategorie Online Marketing.

Architektur und Framework auf Stufe des Luxus

Liip achtete bei der Entwicklung der Websitearchitektur, dass sich diese ebenfalls am Kundennutzen orientiert. Erhöhen sich beispielsweise die Besucherzahlen aufgrund von Saisonspitzen o.ä., kann ohne grossen Aufwand ein weiterer Server hinzugefügt werden. Dank des redundanten Aufbaus gewährleistet die Architektur eine extrem schnelle Reaktionszeit und eine hohe Fehlertoleranz, was im internationalen Arbeitsgebiet von Van Cleef & Arpels unabdingbar ist.

Das Framework der Nanosite erlaubt externen Agenturen die totale kreative Freiheit. Die Integration der Nanosite hat zudem den Vorteil, dass sämtliche Bestrebungen im Bereich von SEO in einer Version vereint sind – egal ob aus der Nanosite oder von der Website. Das Management von Produktinformationen und Übersetzungen findet nach wie vor im CMS statt, die Integration und Wartung wurden durch die Verwendung eines automatisierten Skripts vereinfacht.

Zusatzinformationen