About

Our recipe for success: culture aka #liipway.
As a digital agency, we believe it is crucial to employ the cleverest of minds and be incredibly versatile. Culture is our recipe for success. You can find our ingredients on this page.
Our recipe for success: culture aka #liipway.
As a digital agency, we believe it is crucial to employ the cleverest of minds and be incredibly versatile. Culture is our recipe for success. You can find our ingredients on this page.

Culture eats strategy for breakfast.

Differences make the difference

We are committed to diversity and inclusion. Age, gender, nationality, expertise – the broader your horizons, the further you can see. This mindset helps us resolve complex issues with the utmost precision.

Our guiding principle: principles!

When the world is constantly changing, there is no point in rigid rules. And yet, we still need guidance. We therefore base our activities on a set of principles.

Sustainability is in our nature

Sustainable development is something that we have taken into account right from the outset. Sustainability is at the heart of our company’s goals: by working to enhance human, digital progress, we seek to create long-term social, environmental and economic value. We have had some success in this area, but there is still much to be done. And so, we continue to strive for more sustainability with every project we implement.

Our understanding of agility

For us, working in an agile way means joining forces with our clients to find out what is needed, but that is not all: it also means working as a team and having time to focus. Ultimately, we want the best for our clients’ users. And for you, it is advantageous to have lots of points of contact and be able to react quickly in the market. Agility also means constantly adjusting priorities to ensure the solution matches both your expectations and your budget.

Significant growth

Liip means ‘life’ or ‘lively’ in old German. This combined with the word’s aural similarity to the English verb ‘to leap’ led to Liip being chosen as our company name. Liip has stood for agility and flexibility ever since it was founded. On 1 March 2007, our four founders started the company with 21 employees, and now, there are over 200 Liipers – an achievement that amazes even us! The growth we have experienced is all down to the incredibly exciting projects we have worked on together with clients all across Switzerland.

Who we are

We are a self-organised digital agency that stands for digital progress made in Switzerland. What does that even mean? What it is that makes us Liip? We have 15 years of experience in implementation and consulting of digital solutions. We support customers towards not only more, but also more meaningful and sustainable digital transformation.

Our organisational model

The classic organisational pyramid with managers who make all the decisions is too slow for our projects. We are therefore self-organised and practice Holacracy.

What we do at Liip

We want to understand our clients and find the best solution for their users. We therefore create our websites, apps and online shops using agile working methods – from coming up with the initial idea to developing the solution. Together, we test and adapt, and learn and optimise – exactly how custom development should be! We stand for digital progress: user-oriented innovations with a social, environmental and economic impact. This is valued by us, our clients and award panels.

No fake news!

So you think the Liip culture sounds too good to be true? The facts below demonstrate our commitment to diversity, self-organisation and a start-up mentality.
100%
transparent salaries
13.6%
staff turnover
99%
Swiss made software
30%
women in the tech. business
1:2.5
wage ratio
76
paternity leaves
6
office dogs
1600
coffee cups
Want to find out more?

Subscribe to our newsletter

We often hear how fascinating it is to get an insight into our everyday work. Our newsletter gives you just that.

About

Unser Erfolgsrezept: Kultur oder #liipway.

Als Agentur ist es fĂŒr uns zentral, die cleversten Köpfe an Bord zu haben und unglaublich wendig zu sein. Das Erfolgsrezept heisst Kultur. Unsere Zutaten dafĂŒr findest du auf dieser Seite.

Unser Erfolgsrezept: Kultur oder #liipway.

Als Agentur ist es fĂŒr uns zentral, die cleversten Köpfe an Bord zu haben und unglaublich wendig zu sein. Das Erfolgsrezept heisst Kultur. Unsere Zutaten dafĂŒr findest du auf dieser Seite.

Culture eats strategy for breakfast.

Unterschiede machen den Unterschied

Wir setzen auf DiversitĂ€t und Inklusion. Alter, Geschlecht, NationalitĂ€t, Expertise – je breiter der Horizont, desto weiter ist die Sicht. Und genau so lösen wir komplexe Probleme mit höchster PrĂ€zision.

Unser Leitprinzip: Prinzipien!

Wenn alles stĂ€ndig in Bewegung ist bringen starre Regeln nicht viel. Und doch braucht es Orientierung. Deshalb setzen wir auf Prinzipien die unser Handeln unterstĂŒtzen.

AgilitÀt in unserem VerstÀndnis

Gemeinsam mit unseren Kund*innen herausfinden, was gebraucht wird, heisst agil arbeiten fĂŒr uns.Aber nicht nur das: Es bedeutet auch, als Team zusammenzuarbeiten und Zeit zu haben, um zu fokussieren. Schliesslich wollen wir das Beste fĂŒr die User unserer Kund*innen Deine Vorteile sind es, viele Ansprechpersonen zu haben und schnell im Markt agieren zu können. Agil heisst auch stĂ€ndige Priorisierung, damit die Lösung deinen WĂŒnschen und deinem Budget entspricht.

Bedeutsames Wachstum

Liip heisst “leben” oder “lebhaft” in altdeutscher Sprache. In Kombination mit dem Verb “springen” oder “to leap” entstand Liip und steht damals wie heute fĂŒr AgilitĂ€t und Beweglichkeit. Am 1.3.2007 starteten unsere vier GrĂŒnder*innen mit 21 Mitarbeitenden, heute sind wir ĂŒber 200 Liiperinnen und Liiper: Eine Tatsache die uns manchmal selbst ĂŒberrascht. Zu verdanken ist dieses Wachstum unglaublich spannenden Kundenprojekten in der ganzen Schweiz.

Wer wir sind

Wir stehen als selbstorganisierte Digitalagentur fĂŒr digitalen Fortschritt made in Switzerland. Doch was bedeutet das? Was zeichnet uns als Liip aus? Wir haben 15 Jahre Erfahrung in der Entwicklung, der Implementierung und in der Beratung fĂŒr digitale Lösungen. Wir unterstĂŒtzen Kund*innen dabei, nicht nur mehr, sondern auch einen sinnvolleren und nachhaltigeren digitalen Wandel zu erreichen.

Unser organisches Organigramm

Die klassische Organisationspyramide mit Chefs, die alles entscheiden, ist zu langsam fĂŒr unsere Projekte. Deshalb sind wir selbstorganisiert und setzen auf das Organisationsmodell Holacracy.

Das machen wir bei Liip

Wir wollen unsere Kund*innen verstehen und die beste Lösung fĂŒr ihre User finden. Unsere Webseiten, Apps und Onlineshops setzen wir agil um - von der Idee bis zur Entwicklung. Gemeinsam testen und anpassen, lernen und optimieren so geht “custom development”. Wir stehen fĂŒr Digital Progress: nutzerzentrierte Innovationen mit sozialem, ökologischem und wirtschaftlichem Impact. Das finden nicht nur wir gut, sondern auch unsere Kund*innen und die Award Jurys.

Nix Fakenews!

Die Liip Kultur klingt zu gut, um wahr zu sein? Gerne prÀsentieren wir ein paar Fakten, die zeigen, dass Diversity, Selbstorganisation und Start-Up MentalitÀt zu uns gehören.
100%
transparente SalÀre
13.6%
Fluktrationsrate von
99%
Swiss made software
30%
Frauenanteil
1:2.5
Lohnschere von
76
Vaterschaftsurlaube
6
BĂŒrohunde
1600
Kaffeetassen
Du möchtest mehr erfahren?

Abonniere unseren Newsletter

Neugierig geworden? Unser Newsletter informiert dich 1x im Monat ĂŒber all unsere Machenschaften und Themen, die uns beschĂ€ftigen.