Urban Connect

Sustainability meets technology and Iot with Urban Connect
Android App & iOS App for Urban Connect

Urban Connect provides a complete e-mobility fleet solution for companies. Google and Hiltl for example, choose Urban Connect to provide fleets of e vehicles for their employees; a stylish, fun and very eco-friendly way to get around.

Changing the way we commute to work!

This is the guiding principle of Urban Connect – a start-up that makes it easier for the employees of large businesses to travel to work using fleets of smart E-bikes, E-cars, and E-scooters.

A technical innovation with high user participation lies at the heart of this app: the smartphone transforms into an E-vehicle booking system with a built-in key. This ‘no-key’ technology innovation is based on an IoT (Internet of Things) smart lock device. This system revolutionises the use of E-vehicles. This is because, as a Google employee has said, ‘a Tesla key for bikes’ has been developed. A further core function of the app is its simple booking and reporting system, which conserves resources for customers of Urban Connect and simultaneously helps achieve sustainability goals. In addition, the app’s user experience impresses with its colours, designs and simplicity.

Awards
  • 2018 Best of Swiss Apps Gold “Enterprise”
Technologies
  • Swift (iOs)
  • Kotlin (Android)

We wanted to enable our users to have a seamless and super convenient reservation and locking experience - one that at the same time minimizes the effort on their companies part. After interviewing many different providers, we went with Liip because of their values, their pragmatic, agile approach and their relentless focus on the enduser.

Judith Haeberli
CEO & Co-Founder of Urban Connect

A new sustainable way to commute

User first is our approach, whatever we do. IoT can be a bigger challenge than developing a custom website or platform. There is a lock and an app and all works digital. For the behind the scenes knowledge in IoT and app development we had to ideate first.

Sustainability and technology it’s a match

Be fully involved from the start, and working in an entrepreneurship spirit is what we love. And we care about sustainability - a lot. So does Urban Connect who designed a new business model in B2B and changed the way to commute. The digital solution to support this sustainable way of commuting needed the perfect user journey and a robust solution in no time.

Learn more about our UX Design and Mobile Apps services.

Urban Connect

Mit Urban Connect trifft Nachhaltigkeit auf Technologie und IoT
Android App & iOS App fĂŒr Urban Connect

Urban Connect bietet eine umfassende E-Mobility-Flottenlösung fĂŒr Unternehmen. Google und Hiltl stellen ihren Mitarbeitenden beispielsweise eine Elektrofahrzeugflotte zur VerfĂŒgung – stilvolle und umweltfreundliche Fortbewegungsmittel, die Spass machen.

Eine neue Art, zur Arbeit zu pendeln

Changing the way we commute to work! Ist der Leitsatz von Urban Connect - einem Start-up, das Mitarbeitenden von Grossunternehmen mithilfe intelligenter E-Bike-, E-Auto- und E-Scooterflotten den Arbeitsweg erleichtert. Eine technische Innovation mit hoher Nutzerbeteiligung ist das HerzstĂŒck dieser App: Das Smartphone wird zum Buchungssystem fĂŒr Elektrofahrzeuge mit integriertem SchlĂŒssel. Diese schlĂŒssellose technologische Innovation basiert auf einem IoT-Smart-Lock-GerĂ€t (IoT = Internet of Things). Dieses System revolutioniert die Nutzung von Elektrofahrzeugen. Und zwar, weil, nach Aussage eines Google-Mitarbeitenden, «ein Tesla-SchlĂŒssel fĂŒr FahrrĂ€der» entwickelt wurde. Eine weitere Hauptfunktion der App ist das einfache Buchungs- und Reportingsystem, mit dem die Urban-Connect-Kund*innen Ressourcen sparen und das ihnen gleichzeitig dabei hilft, ihre Nachhaltigkeitsziele zu erreichen. Ausserdem zeichnet sich die User Experience App durch ihre Farben, ihr Design und ihre Einfachheit aus.

Auszeichnung
  • 2018 Best of Swiss Apps Gold “Enterprise”
Technologien
  • Swift (iOs)
  • Kotlin (Android)

Wir wollten unseren Usern ein nahtloses und einfaches Reservierungs- und Schließerlebnis ermöglichen, das gleichzeitig den Aufwand fĂŒr den Arbeitgeber minimiert. Wir haben viele verschiedene Anbieter getroffen und uns fĂŒr Liip entschieden, wegen ihrer Werte, ihres pragmatischen, agilen Ansatzes und ihrem steten Fokus auf den Endnutzer.

Judith Haeberli
CEO & Co-founder of Urban Connect

Eine neue, nachhaltige Form des Pendelns

Bei allem, was wir tun, steht bei uns der User an erster Stelle. IoT kann uns vor grössere Herausforderungen stellen als die reine Entwicklung einer massgeschneiderten Website oder Plattform. Es gibt ein Schloss und eine App und das Ganze ist digital. FĂŒr das Hintergrundwissen in den Bereichen IoT und App-Entwicklung mussten wir zuerst einmal Ideen entwickeln.

Nachhaltigkeit und Technologie passen perfekt zusammen

Wir lieben es, mit Unternehmergeist von Anfang an voll in ein Projekt involviert zu sein. Und Nachhaltigkeit liegt uns auch am Herzen – sehr sogar. Das gilt auch fĂŒr Urban Connect, das ein neues GeschĂ€ftsmodell im Bereich B2B entwickelt und so das Pendeln verĂ€ndert hat. Die digitale Plattform, auf der diese nachhaltige Art des Pendelns aufbaut, musste in kĂŒrzester Zeit die perfekte User Journey und eine stabile Lösung liefern.

Mehr zu unseren UX Design und Mobile Apps Services.