amigos-header.png

Amigos

AMIGOS makes shopping easy, convenient and sociable. Using AMIGOS, Migros is bringing people in the same district together: If you’re already out and about, buy food for your neighbours as well. The new shopping platform as an app and web solution.

Client
Migros
Awards
  • 2019 Best of Swiss Web Master “Swiss Web”
  • 2019 Best of Swiss Web Gold “Digital Commerce”
  • 2019 Best of Swiss Web Gold “Marketing”
  • 2019 Best of Swiss Web Bronze “Business”
  • 2019 Best of Swiss Web Silver “Usability”
  • 2019 Best of Swiss Web Bronze “Innovation”
  • 2019 Best of Swiss Web Silver “Technology”

You’ve had no time to go shopping again? Let people from your district deliver the ingredients for your supper right to your door using AMIGOS and get to know your neighbours better in the process. The application comprises a web platform for those ordering food and a practical app for those providing it. Liip developed the backend for both platforms. This manages the orders, uses specific algorithms to search for suitable people to deliver the food and regulates the cash flow.

An administration interface has been built in for the support team so that they can check on the status of current orders at a glance. This also means that the customer service team can answer questions efficiently. AMIGOS is breaking new ground with its design and technology and is redefining online shopping in Switzerland.

The complexity of the platform has brought diverse challenges in the implementation process because a variety of technical dependencies had to be considered for different areas and systems. Thanks to agile project methods, the product could develop iteratively and continuously improved in terms of its content, design and technology as a result.

With AMIGOS, we have developed a shopping concept that is completely new and unique in Switzerland. All processes and systems were defined and developed from scratch. LIIP and dreipol have been on-board from the beginning, have given us outstanding support with their expertise and have scrutinised our ideas and processes. Collaborating with these two agencies in a professional and goal-orientated way was absolutely critical to success. The results speak for themselves! We have developed a modern and attractive web-shop and a visually appealing app that communicate perfectly with each other. Those ordering and those providing food have been impressed by the design and are busy using it.

Matthias Wälchi
Head of Collection/Delivery Services at Migros

The foundation of AMIGOS’ success is the customer focus lived by all parties. Only in this way was it possible to design a P2P platform with such a high convenience factor for both peers. In order to ensure that the spirit from the conception phase could also be maintained after the go-live, further development was carried out with the help of an adapted “Design Sprint Mode”. This enabled customer feedback to be received quickly and incorporated into the optimisation of the platform in a resource-saving manner. The speed of further development was impressive.

Amadeus Petrig
Customer Experience Specialist, Migros Genossenschafts-Bund

amigos-header.png

Amigos

AMIGOS macht das Einkaufen einfach, bequem und sozial. Die Migros bringt mit AMIGOS Menschen im Quartier zusammen: FĂŒr die Nachbarn mit einkaufen, wenn man selber schon unterwegs ist. Die neue Shopping Plattform als App- und Weblösung.

Kunde
Migros
Auszeichnung
  • 2019 Best of Swiss Web Master “Swiss Web”
  • 2019 Best of Swiss Web Gold “Digital Commerce”
  • 2019 Best of Swiss Web Gold “Marketing”
  • 2019 Best of Swiss Web Bronze “Business”
  • 2019 Best of Swiss Web Silver “Usability”
  • 2019 Best of Swiss Web Bronze “Innovation”
  • 2019 Best of Swiss Web Silver “Technology”

Wieder einmal keine Zeit gehabt, um einzukaufen? Lassen Sie sich ĂŒber AMIGOS die Zutaten fĂŒr Ihren Znacht von Menschen aus Ihrem Quartier nach Hause liefern – und lernen Sie so auch Ihre Nachbarn besser kennen. Die Applikation umfasst eine Web-Plattform fĂŒr die Besteller und eine praktische App fĂŒr die Bringer. Das Backend fĂŒr beide Plattformen wurde von Liip entwickelt. Dieses verwaltet die Bestellungen, sucht nach spezifischen Algorithmen passende Bringer und regelt den Geldfluss.

Um die aktuellen Bestellungen schnell und ĂŒbersichtlich auf einen Blick zu haben, wurde eine AdministrationsoberflĂ€che fĂŒr den Support gebaut. So kann der Kundendienst bei Fragen effizient weiterhelfen. AMIGOS beschreitet in konzeptioneller und technologischer Hinsicht Neuland und definiert das Online-Einkaufen in der Schweiz neu.

Die KomplexitÀt der Plattform hat in der Umsetzung diverse Herausforderungen mit sich gebracht, da eine Vielzahl an technischen AbhÀngigkeiten zu verschiedenen Bereichen und Systemen beachtet werden musste. Dank agiler Projektmethoden konnte das Produkt iterativ wachsen und sich dadurch fortwÀhrend inhaltlich, konzeptionell und technisch verbessern.

Mit AMIGOS haben wir ein in der Schweiz völlig neues und einzigartiges Shopping-Konzept entwickelt. Alle Prozesse und Systeme wurden from scratch definiert und entwickelt. Mit Liip und dreipol hatten wir von Anfang an zwei Partner an Bord, die uns mit ihrem Know-How hervorragend unterstĂŒtzt und unsere Ideen / Prozesse kritisch hinterfragt haben. Die professionelle und zielorientierte Zusammenarbeit mit den beiden Agenturen war absolut erfolgskritisch. Das Resultat kann sich sehen lassen! Wir haben einen modernen und ansprechenden Webshop und eine visuell schöne App entwickelt, welche optimal miteinander kommunizieren. Besteller und Bringer sind vom Konzept begeistert und nutzten es fleissig.

Matthias WĂ€lchi
Leiter Abhol-/Lieferservices, Migros Genossenschafts-Bund

Das Fundament des Erfolges von AMIGOS ist die von allen Parteien gelebte Kundenzentrierung. Nur so war es möglich, eine P2P-Plattform mit solch einem hohen Convenience-Faktor fĂŒr beide Peers zu konzipieren. Damit der Spirit aus der Konzeptionsphase auch nach dem Go-Live sichergestellt werden konnte, wurde mit Hilfe eines adaptierten «Design Sprint-Modus» weiterentwickelt. So konnten Kundenfeedbacks schnell aufgenommen und ressourcenschonend in die Optimierung der Plattform einfliessen. Die Geschwindigkeit der Weiterentwicklung war beeindruckend.

Amadeus Petrig
Customer Experience Specialist, Migros Genossenschafts-Bund