CMS

Content management systems (CMS): where the magic happens

Your challenge: a CMS that impresses both publicly and behind the scenes

The public side of a CMS needs to do one thing: delight your customers. When they visit your website, they need to achieve their objectives quickly, find relevant content and be inspired to return. Behind the scenes, things are a bit more complicated: your CMS needs to structure huge amounts of content, potentially handle multiple languages, and perhaps even integrate your shop, blog and other business tools – and, of course, you and your editorial team need to be able to put it to use efficiently and effortlessly. Whoa!

Our response: the perfect CMS for you

However, long your list of requirements, we have good news: the right CMS for you is out there. Our CMS specialists build the content management system to suit you from numerous open source components – whether using Drupal, Django, WordPress, October, or even a headless CMS. And if you are missing a specific feature, we can also build you a custom design. The ROI is high: happy customers and satisfied editors.

What we do

Our CMS projects generally involve a variety of disciplines: our UX experts analyse existing content, work with you to create personas and user journeys, and develop a modern, responsive UX design – from intuitive navigation through to relevant content formats.
Next comes development: we are working agile in sprints, and always in close and transparent collaboration with you until every ERP or CRM tool is integrated, and every single component is in the right place. Finally, we bring in our colleagues from SEO and Analytics to measure the success of your new CMS.

The pay-off

Your CMS forms the backbone of your website, making it a powerful tool. Our CMS expertise gives it a turbo boost: publicly, you get a visually distinctive market presence, a reliable multi-device experience, and a website that meets your customers’ needs. Behind the scenes, you have an intuitive interface that brings all your tools (including social media and analytics) together. In short: it is more efficient internally, increases retention externally, and boosts satisfaction for both sides. Just the way you like it!

Tonio Zemp
Product Owner

Custom development

standard functions and customised features - whatever you like

Design

Attractive website customized for your users

Multi Device Experience

Winning customers through different channels

Migros Lehrstellen Hub

Your apprenticeship. Your perspective. The Migros Apprenticeship Hub is a real talent matcher. In a nutshell, it offers online career guidance. Videos showing apprentices’ perspectives and 24/7 support via a chatbot help budding apprentices find their way to the right apprenticeship.

Discover case study

Smart Energy Link

Smart Energy Link (SEL) and Liip worked together to develop a service that allows “self-consumption communities” to be easily operated, managed and billed. The centrepiece of the service is a user-friendly customer portal. Self-produced solar energy can now be used economically and conveniently.

Discover case study

Tooyoo

Tooyoo is a secure digital platform that stores all your important information that your loved ones need in case something happens to you.

Discover case study

Send us a message

or an e-mail to contact@liip.ch

CMS

Content Management System, CMS oder: Where the magic happens

Deine Challenge: Ein CMS, das vor und hinter den Kulissen bella figura macht

Vor den Kulissen muss dein CMS natürlich erstmal eins: deine Kund*innen begeistern. Sie müssen auf deiner Website schnell ans Ziel kommen, relevante Inhalte finden und gerne wiederkommen. Hinter den Kulissen wird es schon etwas komplizierter: Dein CMS muss Unmengen an Content strukturieren, eventuell mehrere Sprachen handeln können; vielleicht muss es noch deinen Shop, deinen Blog oder andere Business Tools integrieren können, ganz bestimmt aber müssen du und dein Redaktionsteam damit effizient und mühelos arbeiten können. Puh!

Unsere Antwort: Genau dieses CMS

Egal wie lang die Liste der Anforderungen auch ist, wir haben gute Nachrichten: Es gibt für dich das passende CMS. Unsere CMS Spezialist*innen stellen dir aus zahlreichen Open Source Komponenten das für dich passende Content Management System zusammen. Ganz egal, ob mit Drupal, Django, Wordpress, October oder gar als Headless CMS. Und falls es ein spezifisches Feature noch nicht gibt, bauen wir es dir eben custom. Der ROI ist hoch: Glückliche Kund*innen und zufriedene Redaktor*innen.

So packen wir es an

CMS Projekte sind bei uns meistens ein Zusammenspiel der Disziplinen: Unsere UX Expert*innen analysieren bestehende Inhalte, erarbeiten gemeinsam mit dir Personas und User Journeys und entwickeln ein zeitgemässes, responsive UX Design – von einer intuitiven Navigation bis zu relevanten Content Formaten. Danach geht es an die Entwicklung: Wir arbeiten agil, in Sprints und dabei immer eng und transparent mit dir zusammen. Bis jedes ERP oder CRM Tool eingebunden ist und wirklich jede Komponente am richtigen Ort sitzt. Zum Schluss machen sich unsere Kolleg*innen von SEO und Analytics ans Werk, damit du den Erfolg deines neuen CMS auch messen kannst.

Das bringts

Als Rückgrat deiner Website ist dein CMS ein mächtiges Tool. Mit unserer CMS Expertise wird es noch mächtiger: Vor den Kulissen bekommst du einen visuell eigenständigen Marktauftritt, eine zuverlässige Multi-Device-Experience und eine Website, die den Bedürfnissen deiner Kund*innen entspricht. Hinter den Kulissen ein intuitives Interface, das alle deine Tools inklusive Social Media und Analytics an einem Ort vereint.

Kurz: Mehr Effizienz intern, mehr Retention extern und mehr Zufriedenheit auf beiden Seiten. Ganz nach deinem Geschmack, oder?

Anina Angehrn
Product Owner

Drupal

We love Drupal – das Open-Source-CMS für komplexe, massgeschneiderte Websites und Onlineshops.

Migros Lehrstellen Hub

Deine Lehrstelle. Deine Perspektive. Der Migros Lehrstellen Hub ist ein wahrer Talent Matcher. Konkret: Eine Online-Berufsberatung. Videos aus der Perspektive von Lernenden und 24/7 Support mittels Chatbot unterstützen angehende Lernende auf dem Weg zur richtigen Lehrstelle.

Mehr darüber erfahren

Smart Energy Link

Smart Energy Link (SEL) und Liip machen das Steuern, Verwalten und Abrechnen von Zusammenschlüssen zum Eigenverbrauch einfach - mit einem benutzerfreundlichen Kundenportal als Herzstück. Selber produzierter Solarstrom wird nun wirtschaftlich und bequem nutzbar.

Mehr darüber erfahren

Die Online-Plattform Tooyoo

Tooyoo ist eine gesicherte, digitale Plattform die alle Ihre wichtigen Informationen speichert, welche Ihre Liebsten benötigen, falls Ihnen etwas zustossen sollte.

Mehr darüber erfahren

Schicken Sie uns eine Nachricht

oder eine E-Mail an contact@liip.ch