Yverdon-les-Bains - Geocity

An online solution for all permit applications of request to public administrations
Website for Yverdon-les-Bains

Instigated by the municipality of Yverdon-les-Bains, the Geocity project aims to facilitate interaction between inhabitants and public authorities. Its main goal is to redesign the process for sending, collecting and processing administrative permit applications.

The digital platform, which includes a flexible form, is already attracting the attention of other municipalities. Vevey was the second municipality to join the initiative, closely followed by the GeoCommunes group of surveyors' offices. The Sécurité Riviera association has also joined the project and digitised numerous forms in the space of a few weeks.


The methodology to which the Liip team adheres has made it possible to prioritise developments effectively. The focus on a clear understanding of the requirements and support for a good definition of the functionalities to be developed has produced high quality results and a software that is both solid and forward-looking.

Olivier Monod
Head of the Territorial Information System (TIS)

Accelerating authorities’ work

By digitalising how applications are sent, received and processed, Geocity saves municipalities a considerable amount of time and significantly increases their efficiency while ensuring an application is not accidentally processed twice. If a new type of application is created, Geocity offers the flexibility needed to respond to this in any way required. Every permit application (a building permit, public protest permit, noise permits, etc.) can be visualised on a map and calendar if needed, providing an entire overview of all services.

Move to open source: pool your resources

Most municipalities and other public authorities in Switzerland currently use proprietary IT solutions that are costly and not easily modified. Geocity works with open-source code, allowing other cities to easily join the project, make it their own and even contribute to its development. The cost of the project is thus shared, and the platform can be easily modified to meet any new requirements. The portal is thereby also accessible to the largest number of people possible.

Learn more about our UX Design, Custom Development and CMS services.

Yverdon-les-Bains

Eine Online-Lösung fĂŒr die Digitalisierung sĂ€mtlicher AntrĂ€gen der öffentlichen Verwaltung
Webseite fĂŒr Yverdon-les-Bains

Durch das von der Gemeinde Yverdon-les-Bains initiierte Projekt Geocity soll die Beziehung zwischen den Einwohner*innen und den öffentlichen Verwaltungen erleichtert werden. Es geht in erster Linie darum, die Prozesse fĂŒr die Erfassung, Zusammenstellung und Bearbeitung von administrativen GenehmigungsantrĂ€gen zu ĂŒberdenken.

Die digitale Plattform mit integriertem flexiblem Formular ĂŒberzeugt bereits andere Gemeinden. Vevey war die zweite Gemeinde, die beim Projekt mitmachte, dicht gefolgt von den VermessngsĂ€mter GeoCommunes. Der Verband SĂ©curitĂ© Riviera hat sich ebenfalls dem Projekt angeschlossen und innerhalb weniger Wochen zahlreiche Formulare digitalisiert.


Die Methodik, die das Liip-Team anwendet ermöglichte, die PrioritĂ€ten effektiv zu setzen im Entwicklungsprozess. Die Konzentration auf ein klares VerstĂ€ndnis der Anforderungen und die UnterstĂŒtzung einer guten Definition der zu entwickelnden FunktionalitĂ€ten haben zu qualitativ hochwertigen Ergebnissen und einer soliden, zukunftsorientierten Software gefĂŒhrt.

Oliver Monod
Leiter Leiter Gebietsinformationssystems (GIS)

Beschleunigung der VerwaltungsablÀufe

Da die AntrĂ€ge digital verschickt, empfangen und bearbeitet werden, können die Gemeinden dank Geocity viel Zeit sparen und effizienter arbeiten, insbesondere weil so Doppelerfassungen vermieden werden. Und wenn eine neue Antragsform dazu kommt, können Sie diese dank Geocity flexibel und selbststĂ€ndig bearbeiten. Jeder Genehmigungsantrag (Bau, Veranstaltungen auf öffentlichen PlĂ€tzen, Betriebsstörungen usw.) kann bei Bedarf auf einer Karte und in einem Kalender dargestellt werden. Der GesamtĂŒberblick ist so einfach zugĂ€nglich.

Wechsel zu Open Source: teilen und gemeinsam nutzen

Die Mehrheit der Gemeinden und Regionen in der Schweiz verwendet bislang proprietĂ€re IT-Lösungen, die teuer und kaum modifizierbar sind. Geocity basiert auf einem Open-Source-Code, der es anderen Gemeinden ermöglicht, sich dem Projekt leicht anzuschliessen, es an die eigenen BedĂŒrfnisse anzupassen und sogar zu seiner Entwicklung beizutragen. Auf diese Weise werden die Kosten gebĂŒndelt, und die Plattform lĂ€sst sich leicht an neue BedĂŒrfnisse anpassen. Das Portal ist allgemein zugĂ€nglich.

Mehr zu unseren UX Design, Custom Development und CMS services.