User-centered content management

Previous itemClientis websiteNext item

Clientis is not one but 18 different banks. It got Liip on board to help it develop a website that would allow customers to locate their nearest Clientis bank with a minimum of effort.

Clientis is a group of independent Swiss regional banks. Its core business is mortgage lending, which are mostly financed through funding deposits. Its customers range from private individuals to SMEs, right up to large institutions.

Top navigation

The challenge that the project faced was implementing the priority themes as simply as possible. Liip worked closely with the customer to identify user needs. All of the new websites have an eye-catching horizontal navigation bar at the top of each page, featuring the main fields of business of each of the 18 Clientis banks, as well as a locator tool on the landing page of the Clientis Group website. The top navigation makes it easy for visitors to access information on the banking service they are interested in. Another important feature is the centralised, streamlined management of all content from the 18 individual websites.

Technical support

Liip used the open-source content management system, Drupal, to develop the 19 websites of the Clientis Group. WVC Communications was in charge of the overall design.

Clientis

«We knew that we had set the developers a major challenge when we asked them to create 18 versions of the Clientis website. But Liip rose to it with aplomb and won us over with their ideas. For example, the whole process of identifying the most relevant content for users and bringing it out on the website was an all-round success.»

Liip

«The challenge was developing a centralised system to manage the web content of all 18 banks, even though most of it was identical. It is important that a central webmaster has control over the content and that the editing rights of each bank were limited to specific content. In terms of UX, the websites had to clearly show that each of the banks were stand-alone entities and not simply Clientis.»

Additional details

Content Management mit User Fokus

Clientis vereint 18 verschiedene Banken unter einem Dach. Um Kunden das Finden seiner individuell besten Bank im Web möglichst angenehm und einfach zu gestalten, holte sich Clientis Liip an Bord.

Clientis ist ein Zusammenschluss verschiedener selbständiger Schweizer Regionalbanken unter einer starken Dachmarke. Ihr Kerngeschäft sind Hypotheken, die grösstenteils durch Spareinlagen finanziert werden. Hauptkundengruppen sind Privatpersonen, KMU und Institutionen. Im Web-Auftritt sollen diese Eigenheiten und Stärken zum Ausdruck kommen.

Eine Linie mit einer Top-Navigation

Die Challenge dieses Projektes war es, die prioritären Themen so einfach wie möglich umzusetzen. In enger Zusammenarbeit mit dem Kunden wurden dabei die Bedürfnisse der Besucher abgeklärt. Die Resultate sind eine augenfällige Top-Navigation mit den wichtigsten Geschäftsfeldern der 18 Clientis Banken sowie eine erweiterte Bankensuchfunktion auf der Einstiegsseite der Clientis Gruppe. Über die Top-Navigation gelangen die Besucher ohne Umwege zu den wichtigsten Inhalten und über den Bankenfinder direkt zur Geschäftsstelle in ihrer Nähe. Zusätzlich wurde die Verwaltung der Webseiten-Inhalte zentralisiert und gestrafft.

Technische Umsetzung

Die 18 Web-Auftritte der Clientis Gruppe hat Liip auf Basis des Content Management Systems Drupal umgesetzt. Das Design wurde von WVC Communications geschaffen.

Clientis

«Wir waren uns bewusst, dass die Anforderungen an die Entwickler für den Clientis Internet-Auftritt in 18 Versionen sehr hoch waren. Liip hat die Aufgabe sehr gut gelöst und uns u.a. durch die konzeptionelle Arbeit überzeugt. Das Herausfiltern der für das Internet prioritären Themen und deren Umsetzung ist gut gelungen.»

Liip

Adrian Schlegel

«Die Challenge war es, eine zentrale Verwaltung der Webinhalte von 18 Banken zu entwickeln, wobei sich nur ein kleiner Teil der Inhalte voneinander unterscheidet. Ein zentraler Webmaster muss die Kontrolle über die Inhalte haben, und die einzelnen Banken haben nur für ganz spezifischen Inhalte Bearbeitungsrechte. UX-mässig war die Anforderung, dass die einzelnen Banken als solche erkannt werden und nicht bloss als Clientis.»

Zusatzinformationen