Content

Users come for the content

Your challenge: relevant content and more conversions

Your customers visit your website, online shop or app because they are looking for specific content – whether it's to find out about the features of your latest product or just for proof that you are better than your competition. They are not looking for the most innovative design or the fastest page-loading time – they are looking for content. However, it is a major challenge to create content that is easy to find (SEO content is critical) that readers understand and that is engaging and enjoyable enough that they want to return. Or even better, to subscribe to your newsletter or buy something.

Our response: savvy content

Creating good content is not easy. Shure we can all write, but writing in a way that makes content quick and easy for users to find, immediately understandable and still enjoyable to read – that takes more than just writing skills. We value planning, specialist knowledge, technical expertise and creative talent.
To us, content means much more than just text, even if the written word is extremely important. We love thinking outside the box and like to incorporate a full range of media into the concept – from chatbots to podcasts.

What we do

Our goal: content that visitors will understand, enjoy and remember. This requires a strategic foundation, solid guidelines and plenty of craftsmanship.

Step 1: Content strategy

The starting point is the content strategy. This is where we combine your company's goals and your users' needs to find the legendary 'sweet spot'. We use this to derive strong messages and define themes, formats and channels. We always do this in close collaboration with you and our UX Design team.

Step 2: Content guidelines

Now, on to the content guidelines. The name says it all: they contain writing tips and serve as a reference for tone and SEO content. This ensures that the resulting content is consistent, professional and trustworthy.

Step 3: Editorial plan & content creation

During the content creation phase, our content specialists prepare an editorial plan. We then work closely with our analytics experts to create SEO content that makes both search engines and readers happy. This includes articles, teasers and short snippets, as well as buttons, pop-ups and CTAs – because good UX writing makes all the difference.

The pay-off

A triple win for your customers, editorial team and company. The customers enjoy relevant, well-made content and will happily return to your website. The editorial team benefits from having a clear strategy and consistent standards that save the budget (and their nerves). The result: happy customers and employees, meaning more conversions and better work. Congrats!

Caroline Pieracci
Lead Content Strategy & UX Writing

Content architecture

  • Developing focal topics
  • Content planning using a content matrix

Guidelines

  • Tonality guidelines
  • Writing guidelines
  • SEO guidelines

Production

  • Topic and editorial planning
  • Content production
  • Content distribution

Governance

  • Editorial processes
  • Performance dashboards

Energie 360°

Delight employees with digital matchmaking and team challenges: Energie 360° promotes fun interactions between members of staff. All of this is completely digital – with a good dash of gamification.

Discover case study

Content guidelines for the canton of St. Gallen

The canton of St. Gallen is setting new benchmarks online: paring things down to the essentials, offering an innovative design and massively reducing content. A wide range of information has been pooled together and is now available using an intelligent, central search function.

Discover case study

Send us a message

or an e-mail to contact@liip.ch

Content

Denn User*innen kommen wegen des Inhalts

Deine Challenge: Relevante Inhalte und mehr Conversion

Deine Kund*innen kommen auf deine Website, deinen Onlineshop oder deine App, weil sie einen spezifischen Inhalt suchen. Seien es die Features deines neuesten Produkts oder schlicht einen Beweis, warum du besser bist als die Konkurrenz. Sie suchen nicht das innovativste Design oder den schnellsten Pageload – sie suchen Inhalt. Doch oft ist es eine grosse Herausforderung, Inhalt zu kreieren, der einfach gefunden wird (Stichwort SEO Content), den die Leser*innen verstehen und so spannend und sympathisch finden, dass sie gern wieder kommen. Oder noch besser: deinen Newsletter abonnieren oder gleich was kaufen.

Unsere Antwort: Content mit Köpfchen

Guter Content zu kreieren ist gar nicht so einfach. Klar können wir alle schreiben. Aber so zu schreiben, dass die User*innen unsere Inhalte schnell und einfach finden, dass sie sie auf Anhieb verstehen und auch noch sympathisch finden – das braucht mehr als schreiberisches Können. Wir setzen auf Planung, Fachwissen, Technisches Wissen und kreatives Talent.

Content bedeutet fĂŒr uns dabei ĂŒbrigens nicht nur Text, obschon uns das geschriebene Wort wahrlich am Herzen liegt. Wir denken gerne ĂŒber den Tellerrand hinaus und beziehen die volle mediale Bandbreite mit in die Konzeption ein – von Chatbots bis zu Podcasts.

So packen wir es an

Unser Ziel: Content, den man versteht, der sympathisch ist und in Erinnerung bleibt. Dazu braucht es eine strategische Basis, solide Guidelines und viel handwerkliches Können.

Schritt 1: Content Strategy

Den Anfang macht Content Strategy. Hier bringen wir deine Unternehmensziele mit den BedĂŒrfnissen deiner Nutzer*innen zusammen und finden so den sagenumwobenen "Sweet Spot". Daraus leiten wir starke Botschaften ab, definieren Themen, Formate, KanĂ€le. Immer in enger Zusammenarbeit mit dir und unserem UX Design Team.

Schritt 2: Content Guidelines

Weiter gehts mit Content Guidelines. Der Name ist hierbei Programm: Ein Nachschlagewerk fĂŒr Schreibtipps, TonalitĂ€t und SEO Content. So stellen wir sicher, dass dein Content konsistent, professionell und vertrauenswĂŒrdig daherkommt.

Schritt 3: Redaktionsplan & Content Kreation

In der Content Kreation erstellen unsere Content Spezialist*innen den Redaktionsplan. In enger Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Analytics Expert*innen kreieren wir danach SEO Content der Suchmaschinen und Leser*innen glĂŒcklich macht.. Dazu gehören Artikel, Teaser, kurze Snippets, aber auch Buttons, Pop-ups oder CTAs – denn gutes UX Writing macht den feinen Unterschied.

Das bringts

Ein dreifacher Gewinn fĂŒr deine Kund*innen, dein Redaktionsteam und fĂŒr dein Unternehmen. Erstere freuen sich ĂŒber relevante, gut gemachte Inhalte und kehren gerne wieder auf deine Seite zurĂŒck. Dein Redaktionsteam profitiert von einer klaren Strategie, einheitlichen Standards und kann Budgets (und Nerven) schonen. Der Erfolg: GlĂŒckliche Kund*innen und Mitarbeitende, sprich mehr Conversions und bessere Arbeit. Congrats!

Caroline Pieracci
Lead Content Strategy & UX Writing

Strategie

  • Entwicklung von ThemenfĂŒhrerschaft
  • Content Planung mittels Content Matrix

Guidelines

  • Tonality-Guidelines
  • Schreib-Guidelines
  • SEO-Guidelines

Produktion

  • Themen- und Redaktionsplanung
  • Content Produktion
  • Content Distribution

Governance

  • Redaktionsprozesse
  • Performance-Dashboards

Energie 360°

Mit digitalem Matchmaking und Team-Challenges Mitarbeitende begeistern: Energie 360° fördert den spielerisch leichten Austausch unter Mitarbeitenden. Und das voll und ganz digital – und mit jeder Menge Gamification.

Mehr darĂŒber erfahren

Content Guidelines fĂŒr den Kanton St.Gallen

Der Kanton St.Gallen setzt neue MassstĂ€be im Web: Reduktion aufs Wesentliche, innovatives und schlichtes Design, der Content massiv reduziert und auf die Nutzer*innen fokussiert. Die Vielfalt an Informationen ist neu gebĂŒndelt ĂŒber eine intelligente, zentrale Suche zugĂ€nglich.

Mehr darĂŒber erfahren

Schicken Sie uns eine Nachricht

oder eine E-Mail an contact@liip.ch