Service Design

A consistent user journey across all touchpoints: welcome to service design!

Your challenge: boost customer satisfaction with a consistent, positive user experience

Customer satisfaction is your most precious asset – because you know that only satisfied customers lead to conversions. And only satisfied customers develop a true long-term bond with your company, product or brand. But you also know that the only way to ensure customer satisfaction is by offering a consistently positive user experience throughout the entire user journey. Online and offline. In the spotlight and behind the scenes.

Our response: simple services and processes that your customers really want

Our Service Design specialists bring your company's processes together, creating a harmonious whole encompassing both your customers’ and employees’ experiences – whether they are looking for a product on your website, calling your customer services or physically going into a shop. And that’s not all: service design also tackles internal processes. What are your employees’ needs? How can processes be made simpler? This holistic approach kills two birds with one stone: increasing satisfaction among your customers and employees, and boosting efficiency for your company.

What we do

Transforming lots of individual components into a harmonious whole is what we do. Insights from business management, psychology, sociology, and design thinking methods all help us understand your customers and employees better. Our service design workshops and sprints form the core of this work. We really love workshops! They enable us to work closely with you and your customers to identify all your touchpoints and develop ideas for how to make them more consistent and valuable. How? Through user journeys, service design blueprints, prototyping and ongoing user testing with your customers and employees. And once this is done, we start planning the next step: turning your ideas into a reality using design and development sprints.

The pay-off

Real added value for your customers and employees. However, this can all seem a bit abstract, so let us be more specific: we ensure that your services are viewed as consistent, simple and positive, boosting customer satisfaction and thus also your success. Internally, silos are broken down, collaboration becomes smoother and workloads are reduced. And as if that wasn’t enough, there’s no better way to gain valuable insights into your target group, your services, and how you should orientate your business in the future.

Zahida Huber
Service Designer, Lead User Experience

Service Design Workshops

In co-creation workshops, we develop ideas for your digital services, test them and design your business case.

Service Design Sprint

In two to four weeks, we will work out the prerequisites to get started in the project - from the functioning product idea through prototypes to technical clarifications and the Product Backlog.

Individual

Would you like more customer focus in the field of digitization? We will go on the way together with you.

KOMPRA

Reinventing the world of coaching: KOMPRA, competence-oriented practical support, is a unique coaching platform. In addition to identifying and developing skills in a target-oriented way, this focuses on the coaching process itself.

Discover case study

Smart Energy Link

Smart Energy Link (SEL) and Liip worked together to develop a service that allows “self-consumption communities” to be easily operated, managed and billed. The centrepiece of the service is a user-friendly customer portal. Self-produced solar energy can now be used economically and conveniently.

Discover case study

Send us a message

or an e-mail to contact@liip.ch

Service Design

Eine konsistente User Journey ĂŒber alle Touchpoints hinweg: Willkommen bei Service Design!

Deine Challenge: Mehr Kund*innenzufriedenheit durch konsistente, positive User Experience

Kund*innenzufriedenheit ist dein höchstes Gut. Denn du weisst, nur zufriedene Kund*innen sorgen fĂŒr Conversions. Und bauen langfristig eine ehrliche Bindung zu deinem Unternehmen, Produkt oder Marke auf. Doch du weisst auch, dass Kund*innenzufriedenheit nur erreicht werden kann, wenn du ĂŒber die gesamte User Journey hinweg eine konsistent positive User Experience anbietest. Online wie offline. Vor und hinter den Kulissen.

Unsere Antwort: Einfache Services und Prozesse, die deine Kund*innen wirklich wollen

Unsere Service Design Spezialist*innen orchestrieren die AblĂ€ufe deines Unternehmen so, dass die Erfahrung fĂŒr deine Kunden und Mitarbeitenden ein stimmiges Ganzes wird. Egal, ob sie auf deiner Website ein Produkt suchen, deinen Kund*innenservice anrufen oder physisch dein GeschĂ€ft betreten. Und nicht nur das: Service Design nimmt auch interne AblĂ€ufe unter die Lupe: Welche BedĂŒrfnisse haben deine Mitarbeitenden? Wie können Prozesse vereinfacht werden? Mit diesem ganzheitlichen Blick schlagen wir gleich zwei Fliegen mit einer Klappe: mehr Zufriedenheit bei deinen Kund*innen und Mitarbeitenden plus mehr Effizienz fĂŒr dein Unternehmen.

So packen wir es an

Von vielen kleinen Einzelteilen zum stimmigen Ganzen – so lautet unser Leitsatz. Erkenntnisse aus Betriebswirtschaft, Psychologie, Soziologie und Methoden aus dem Design Thinking helfen uns, deine Kund*innen und Mitarbeitende besser zu verstehen. Im Zentrum stehen dabei unsere Service Design Workshops und Service Design Sprints. Oh, wir lieben Workshops! In der engen Zusammenarbeit mit dir und deinen Kunden können wir so sĂ€mtliche Touchpoints identifizieren und Ideen entwickeln, wie wir diese konsistenter und nĂŒtzlicher gestalten können. Wie? Mit User Journeys, Service Design Blueprints, Prototyping und dem konstanten User Testing mit deinen Kund*innen und Mitarbeitenden. Und am Ende starten wir mit der Planung der nĂ€chsten Schritte, um deine Ideen durch die Planung von Design- und Entwicklungssprints zu verwirklichen.

Das bringts

Echten Mehrwert fĂŒr deine Kund*innen und Mitarbeitenden. Aber weil das so abstrakt klingt, machen wir es lieber etwas konkreter: Nach aussen werden deine Services als konsistent, einfach und positiv wahrgenommen, womit du mehr Kund*innenzufriedenheit und damit auch Erfolg einheimsen kannst. Nach innen werden Silos ĂŒberwunden, die Zusammenarbeit verlĂ€uft reibungsloser und AufwĂ€nde reduzieren sich. Und falls dir das noch nicht genug ist: So viele wertvolle Learnings zu deiner Zielgruppe, deinen Services und deiner zukĂŒnftigen Business Ausrichtung wirst du so schnell nicht nochmal finden.

Zahida Huber
Service Designer, Lead User Experience

Service Design Workshops

In gemeinsamen Workshops entwickeln wir Ideen fĂŒr deine digitalen Angebote, testen diese und ĂŒberlegen uns konkrete Business Cases.

Service Design Sprint

In zwei bis vier Wochen erarbeiten wir die Voraussetzungen, um im Projekt durchstarten zu können – von der funktionierenden Produktidee ĂŒber Prototypen bis hin zu technischen AbklĂ€rungen und dem Product Backlog.

Individual

Du wĂŒnscht dir mehr Kundenfokus in der Digitalisierung? Wir gehen mit dir auf den Weg.

KOMPRA

Reinventing the world of coaching: KOMPRA, competence-oriented practical support, is a unique coaching platform. In addition to identifying and developing skills in a target-oriented way, this focuses on the coaching process itself.

Mehr darĂŒber erfahren

Smart Energy Link

Smart Energy Link (SEL) und Liip machen das Steuern, Verwalten und Abrechnen von ZusammenschlĂŒssen zum Eigenverbrauch einfach - mit einem benutzerfreundlichen Kundenportal als HerzstĂŒck. Selber produzierter Solarstrom wird nun wirtschaftlich und bequem nutzbar.

Mehr darĂŒber erfahren

Schicken Sie uns eine Nachricht

oder eine E-Mail an contact@liip.ch