Drupal

What it’s all about

Drupal is the open-source enterprise content management system (CMS) for complex, highly customisable digital experiences for more than 20 years. Multiple languages, structured data, ambitious landing pages or a decoupled front end? Do you want to build headless solutions or integrate channels, such as apps? All of these are possible with Drupal. And we ensure that your company will benefit.

Drupal’s biggest strength is its rich ecosystem of contributed modules. Common components such as a search, a shop or numerous third-party services can be integrated with little development. And our favourite part: Drupal publishes a new core release every six months that brings new base functionality to Drupal, which can be upgraded with ease. Thus, customers can continuously benefit from new features, like an editing experience, media library management, or standardised APIs.

What you get

Our Drupal teams in Zurich, Bern, Fribourg and Lausanne are experienced experts in architecting, building and maintaining Drupal-based solutions. Whether an online shop or corporate website, B2B or B2C, our team knows the best way for Drupal to support you. After all, our teams have been doing this for a while – from the earliest versions through to Drupal 9. Their work is consistently agile, transparent and, where necessary, conducted in collaboration with our colleagues from e-commerce, data, user experience and SEO and Analytics.

You enjoy all the benefits that Drupal brings: years of proven success, a predictable release schedule (and thus innovations that you can plan) and a well-established Drupal security team, which, when combined with our support contracts, allows you to sleep soundly. And don’t forget the large Drupal community, where lively discussion provides an ideal basis for continually evolving a platform alongside your customer needs.

Good to know

You have probably guessed that we are massive Drupal fans. Liip is therefore a sponsor of the Drupal Association and is actively involved in Drupal's further development. It is important to us that Drupal, as an open-source CMS, remains able to compete on an equal footing with commercial providers such as Adobe or Sitecore.

Drupal

Darum geht es

Seit nunmehr 20 Jahren behauptet sich Drupal erfolgreich als das Open-Source-CMS fĂŒr komplexe und massgeschneiderte Websites. Mehrere Sprachen, strukturierte Daten, anspruchsvolle Landingpages oder ein entkoppeltes Frontend aka Headless? Drupal machts möglich. Und wir machen möglich, dass dein Unternehmen davon profitieren kann.

Die grosse StĂ€rke von Drupal ist das grosse Ökosystem an frei verfĂŒgbaren Modulen. Komponenten wie Suche, Shop oder viele Dienste von Dritten können wir dadurch mit wenig Aufwand integrieren. Was wir besonders gut finden: Alle sechs Monate veröffentlicht Drupal ein neues Core-Release und stetig gibt es Updates von den Community-Modulen, was nicht nur unser Drupal Team glĂŒcklich macht, sondern auch unsere Drupal Kund*innen, die von neuen Funktionen und Aktualisierungen profitieren können.

Das bekommst du

Unsere Drupal-Teams in ZĂŒrich, Bern, Fribourg und Lausanne sind erfahrene Expert*innen in der Gestaltung, Umsetzung und Wartung von Drupal-Projekten. Egal ob Onlineshop oder Corporate Website, B2B oder B2C – dein Drupal-Team vor Ort weiss, wie es dich am besten mit Drupal unterstĂŒtzen kann. Schliesslich machen sie das schon ein paar Jahre, von den ersten Versionen bis zu Drupal 9. Immer agil, transparent und bei Bedarf auch in Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Kolleg*innen aus E-Commerce, Data, User Experience und SEO und Analytics.

Du bekommst alle Vorteile, die Drupal mit sich bringt: ĂŒber Jahre nachgewiesener Erfolg, einen verlĂ€sslichen Release-Zeitplan (und damit planbare Innovationen fĂŒr dich) und ein etabliertes Drupal-Sicherheitsteam, das dich gemeinsam mit unseren SupportvertrĂ€ge ruhig schlafen lĂ€sst. Nicht zu vergessen, die grosse Drupal-Community, aus dessen lebhaften Austausch kontinuierlich neue Features hervorgehen und dank dessen Reichweite, die Software in Breite und Tiefe besser abgestĂŒtzt ist.

Good to know

Du hast es schon erkannt: Wir sind grosse Drupal-Fans. Deshalb ist Liip Sponsorin der Drupal Association und trÀgt aktiv zur Weiterentwicklung von Drupal bei. Uns ist es wichtig, dass Drupal als Open-Source-CMS auch weiterhin auf Augenhöhe mit kommerziellen Anbieter*innen wie Adobe oder Sitecore mitspielen kann.