Smart & friendly

Our teams

The people in our teams are all experts in their fields and benefit from unprecedented working conditions, such as an annual Education-budget and paternity leave. Since Work/Life-Balance is essential, part-time is strongly encouraged.

Our mission

Responsibility, social & environmental awareness

We love our work. Since good ideas can only thrive in the proper climate, we treat each other well and do our best to take care of the environment.

A real sense of responsibility

We are an experienced, well-matched, agile and dependable team. We help shape projects, design work cycles, and decide on the organisational structure of our firm. This generates added value and gives each of us the freedom to develop and share our ideas.

Socially and environmentally aware

In Switzerland, we get from A to B on public transport or by bike. Fairness, transparency and family-friendly working conditions make for a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere. We are open and honest with our customers.

Striving to be better

We staunchly believe in lifelong learning and take full advantage of the wide range of training opportunities on offer to us. We are constantly “on the go” and actively seek out dialogue through our involvement in communities, blogposts and public techtalks.

Our manifesto

Liip Agile Manifesto

Our Partners

Focus on the expertise

To be able to concentrate on what we do best, we rely on partners who also concentrate on what they do best.

Hosting

Aspectra AG, Zurich

Aspectra AG, Zurich

Aspectra is Switzerland’s leading dedicated hosting provider, with particular expertise in mission-critical applications and maximum security solutions for sensitive data. This means that Aspectra’s customers can rely on uninterrupted business operations and round-the-clock monitoring of their IT infrastructures.

Nine Internet Solutions AG, Zurich

Nine Internet Solutions AG, Zurich

Nine.ch is the leading provider for high availability and scalable hosting platforms based on open source technologies. Their well-known clients appreciate the secure and cost efficient operation as well as the personal and qualified support.

oriented.net GmbH, Basel

oriented.net GmbH, Basel

oriented.net is a Linux-based services company that specialises in high performance and reliable VPS or dedicated server, along with strong expertise in hosting for Adobe AEM (formerly CQ), Magnolia CMS and other open-source solutions such as Ruby on Rails. oriented.net is focused on the customer, providing services that are personalised and flexible, with effective and friendly human support. IBM and Cisco Partner.

platform.sh

platform.sh

Platform.sh is a groundbreaking hosting and development tool for web applications for both small to large websites. It extends a branch-merge workflow to infrastructure so that every branch can easily be deployed for testing, even with production data.

E-Learning

LerNetz AG, Bern

LerNetz AG, Bern

LerNetz AG is our partner of choice when it comes to the design of complex and individual learning applications. From its offices in Berne, LerNetz uses its educational expertise to develop innovative e-learning solutions.

User and Customer Experience

:ratio Lausanne

:ratio Lausanne

:ratio is a Lausanne based user experience agency that strives to make the Web a better place to experience and enjoy. They are passionate with User Research, Information Architecture, Usability Testing and Interface Design.

Open Data

Golliez Open Data Consulting, Zurich

Golliez Open Data Consulting, Zurich

When it comes to open data projects, our preferred partner is Zurich-based firm, Golliez Open Data Consulting. While we focus on what we do best, namely user-centred web design, building IT infrastructures and project development, Golliez Open Data Consulting provides its consulting, governance and project management

Product partnerships

Moodle and Totara

Moodle and Totara

As an official Moodle and Totara partner, we are committed to platform development. Our partnerships afford us direct access to the Community and put us ahead of the curve when it comes to product implementation.

CKAN

CKAN

The open-source data portal platform CKAN has become the world's leading software for open data catalogues and portals. It is developed by the Cambridge-based Open Knowledge Foundation. As an OKF Professional Services Partner, Liip influences the roadmap and is supported by the CKAN developers in their projects.

Adobe Marketing Cloud

Adobe Marketing Cloud

The comprehensive marketing solution for content management and web analytics from Adobe. As an Adobe Community Partner, Liip works closely with Adobe Switzerland and enjoys access to a global pool of talent and expertise.

OroCRM

OroCRM

Liip is proud to be among the first partners to sign up to OroCRM and play a part in its development. OroCRM is a flexible customer relationship management system offering multichannel businesses a set of in-built customised marketing and sales tools.

Kompetent, fit und freundlich

Unsere Teams

Unsere Teams bestehen aus Experten der verschiedenen Bereiche. Sie profitieren von sehr guten Arbeitsbedingungen wie Weiterbildungsbudgets und Vaterschaftsurlaub. Viele arbeiten Teilzeit, die Work-Life-Balance hat Priorität.

Partner

Entwicklung

User Experience

Administration

Business Development

Unsere Philosophie

Pflichtbewusst, sozial und Umweltbewusst

Wir lieben unsere Arbeit. Wir verhalten uns fair gegenüber anderen und versuchen, unsere Umwelt zu schonen. Gute Ideen gedeihen in einem guten Klima.

Eigenverantwortlich

Wir sind ein gut eingespieltes, agiles Team und übernehmen Verantwortung. Wir bestimmen mit in Projekten, bei der Gestaltung der Arbeitsabläufe und der Organisation der Firma. Das gibt die Freiheit mitzudenken und Mehrwert zu schaffen.

Sozial und ökologisch

Ein gutes Klima: Wir bewegen uns schweizweit mit öffentlichem Verkehr und mit dem Velo. Fairness, Transparenz und familienfreundliche Anstellungsbedingungen schaffen eine freundliche Atmosphäre. Wir pflegen eine offene und authentische Kommunikation mit unseren Kunden.

Bildungshungrig

Wissen macht Spass: Wir nutzen ein vielfältiges Weiterbildungsangebot, bleiben in Bewegung und suchen den Austausch: mit unserem Engagement in den Communities, Blogposts und öffentlichen Techtalks.

Unser Manifest

Liip Agile Manifesto

Unsere Werte

Nicht barrierefrei

Unsere Partner sind

Experten

Um uns auf unser Spezialgebiet konzentrieren zu können, vertrauen wir unseren Partnern.

Hosting

Firmenlogo von Aspectra AG, Zürich

Aspectra AG, Zürich

Aspectra ist der führende Anbieter von dedizierten Hosting-Lösungen in der Schweiz. Spezialisiert auf den Betrieb geschäftskritischer Applikationen und die höchstmögliche Sicherheit sensitiver Daten garantiert Aspectra den sicheren, hochverfügbaren Betrieb und die Nonstop-Überwachung der IT-Infrastruktur.

Firmenlogo von Nine Internet Solutions AG, Zürich

Nine Internet Solutions AG, Zürich

Nine.ch ist der führende Anbieter von hochverfügbaren, skalierbaren Hosting-Plattformen basierend auf Open-Source-Technologien. Neben dem sicheren, pro-aktiven und kosteneffizienten Betreiben der Plattformen schätzen die namhaften Kunden von nine.ch den persönlichen, kompetenten und schnellen Support.

Firmenlogo von oriented.net GmbH, Basel

oriented.net GmbH, Basel

oriented.net bietet Hosting-Dienstleistung auf Linux-Basis und hat sich spezialisiert auf zuverlässiges High-Performance-Hosting von virtuellen oder dedizierten Servern. oriented.net ist der richtige Partner für starkes Hosting von Content-Management-Systemen wie Adobe Experience Manager (vormals CQ), Magnolia sowie anderer Open-Source-Software wie Ruby on Rails. oriented.net orientiert sich am Kunden um personalisierte und flexible Lösungen durch effektiven und freundlichen Support zu bieten. oriented.net ist Partner von IBM und Cisco.

Firmenlogo von platform.sh

platform.sh

Platform.sh ist ein innovatives Hosting- und Entwicklungs-Tool sowohl für kleine wie grösse Webapplikationen. Es ergänzt Infrastrukturdienste um einen “Branch-Merge” Workflow, so dass jeder Entwicklungszweig mit minimalen Aufwand getestet werden kann, sogar mit produktiven Daten.

E-Learning

Firmenlogo von LerNetz AG, Bern

LerNetz AG, Bern

Unser Partner LerNetz AG ist die erste Wahl für die Konzeption komplexer und individueller Lernanwendungen. Die Firma mit Spezialistenwissen im didaktischen Bereich schmiedet in Bern innovative E-Learning-Ideen.

User and Customer Experience

Firmenlogo von :ratio Lausanne

:ratio Lausanne

:ratio ist eine User Experience Agentur mit Sitz in Lausanne. Ihre Mission ist es, das Web mit mehr Spass erfahrbar zu machen. Sie sind leidenschaftliche Informations-Architekten, Usability-Tester und Interface-Designer.

Open Data

Firmenlogo von Golliez Open Data Consulting, Zürich

Golliez Open Data Consulting, Zürich

Im Bereich Open Data arbeiten wir mit der Firma Golliez Open Data Consulting aus Zürich zusammen. Unsere Stärken im nutzerzentrierten Design, der Konzeption der IT-Architektur und der Entwicklung von Open-Data-Projekten werden durch die Kompetenzen von Golliez Open Data Consulting in den Bereichen Beratung, Governance und Projektleitung ergänzt.

Product partnerships

Firmenlogo von Moodle

Moodle

Als offizieller Moodle Partner setzen wir uns für die nachhaltige Weiterentwicklung der Plattform ein. Die Partnerschaft erlaubt uns direkten Zugang zu der Community und verschafft uns ein Know-How-Vorsprung rund um den Einsatz dieses Produktes.

Firmenlogo von CKAN

CKAN

Die Open-Source-Datenkatalog-Software CKAN ist zum weltweiten Standard für Open-Data-Kataloge und -Portale geworden. Sie wird von der Open Knowledge Foundation, einer gemeinnützigen Organisation mit Sitz in Cambridge (UK) entwickelt. Als OKF Professional Services Partner kann Liip die Roadmap in der Weiterentwicklung von CKAN mitbestimmen und erhält zeitnahen Support von CKAN-Entwicklern.

Firmenlogo von Adobe Marketing Cloud

Adobe Marketing Cloud

Die Marketing-Gesamtlösung von Adobe für Content-Management und Analytics. Als Adobe Community Partner arbeitet Liip eng mit Adobe Schweiz zusammen und kann aus dem weltweiten Know-How-Pool schöpfen.

Firmenlogo von Drupal Association

Drupal Association

Die Drupal Association ist eine Non-Profit Organisation für Bildung, die sich mit der Förderung und Unterstützung des Drupal Framework Projekts, der Community und deren Wachstum beschäftigt.