UX Writing

What it’s all about

Words, phrases and texts are an integral part of the user's interaction with digital interfaces. Having a good design concept and pretty pictures is not enough. We want users to find what they are looking for on our platforms immediately. The quickest way to make sure that happens is through text. Just one wrong word is enough to make someone leave as quickly as they came.

UX writing incorporates all written elements of the user experience:

  • Buttons
  • Dialogue fields
  • Error messages
  • Instructions
  • Drop-down lists
  • Navigation terminology
  • Onboarding texts

What you get

The right words, well-written sentences and texts that are easy to understand – that’s what we offer you. We guide your users through your application without any unnecessary detours, as nothing is more annoying than getting lost in the jungle of mobile apps or websites. The trick here is to provide as much information as possible using as few words as necessary. This is our objective when we rework your texts. We can also put together glossaries, writing conventions and other guidelines for you if needed. To perfect your user experience, we work closely with UX researchers and designers.

At the end of the day, the objective of UX writing is to guide your users to the desired goal, and thereby develop the growth of your company or organisation.

Good to know

UX writing ensures consistency in the presentation of your brand or company across all your platforms. An uninterrupted user journey ultimately also helps you achieve your objectives.

But how do you know if you are on the right track with your UX writing? We put it to the test with quick user surveys or A/B testing. If you have copywriters on your team, we coach them to take care of the UX writing in-house in the future.

UX Writing

Darum geht es

Wörter, SĂ€tze und ganze Texte sind ein integraler Bestandteil fĂŒr die Kommunikation zwischen digitalen Produkten und User*innen. Ein tolles Design und schöne Bilder reichen nicht aus. Wir wollen ja, dass sich die Nutzer*innen auf unseren Plattformen sofort zurechtfinden. Am schnellsten funktioniert das ĂŒber die Sprache. Ein falsches Wort genĂŒgt, und die Leute sind so schnell weg, wie sie gekommen sind.

UX Writing umfasst alle geschriebenen Elemente einer User Experience:

  • Buttons
  • Dialogfelder
  • Fehlermeldungen
  • Hinweistexte
  • Listen
  • Wording der Navigation
  • Onboarding-Texte

Das bekommst du

Die passenden Worte, sympathische SĂ€tze, verstĂ€ndliche Texte: Das bekommst du von uns. Wir leiten deine User*innen ohne Umwege durch eine Applikation. Das schont Nerven. Denn nichts Ă€rgert online mehr, als sich im Dschungel einer App oder einer Website zu verirren. Die Kunst dabei: mit wenigen Worten ganz viele Informationen zu liefern. So ĂŒberarbeiten wir fĂŒr dich die Texte deiner Screens. Wenn nötig und sinnvoll, entwickeln wir auch Glossare, Schreibkonventionen und weitere Guidelines.

Um deine User Experience zu perfektionieren, arbeiten wir eng mit UX- Research*innen und Designerinnen zusammen. Schliesslich soll das UX Writing deine User\innen ans Ziel und dich und dein Unternehmen oder deine Organisation zu mehr Wachstum fĂŒhren.

Good to know

UX Writing garantiert ein konsistentes Auftreten auf all deinen Plattformen. Und schliesslich hilft eine User Journey ohne Unterbruch dabei, deine Ziele zu erreichen. Aber wie merke ich, dass ich mit dem UX Writing auf dem richtigen Weg bin?

Wir testen. Mit schnellen User-Befragungen oder A/B-Testing und ĂŒbrigens: Wenn du in deinem Team selbst Autor*innen hast, schulen wir diese, damit ihr in Zukunft gleich in-house Hand anlegen könnt.