Data

Give your data wings

Your organisation produces data on people, products and processes every day. Is it put to use or just being stored away? Do you lack the time or resources to generate relevant insights, or to automate processes intelligently? Are you missing expertise to create innovative digital products? Work with us to take advantage of digitalisation trends, and strengthen your company’s innovation potential.

From prototype to launch

When it comes to finding an approach that works, we are the quickest on the market. In just one joint hack day, we turn your data into a functioning prototype. Our interdisciplinary team of experts — award-winning UX specialists, data engineers and seasoned business developers — work on your challenging project with you. Using fast iterative cycles, we transform your prototype into a releasable product. We work independently from any specific technology or provider: we focus on the best tool to reach your goals, whether software-as-a-service (SaaS) or open source framework.

Placing people at the centre

Technological innovation should not be an end in itself, but rather a tool to support humans. This is why we follow these principles: privacy over profit, transparency over precision, simplicity over complexity, open over proprietary and humans over machines. Mutual trust forms the basis of our collaboration with you; we only work on applications that we can get behind. Even when it comes to data, people remain the focus of our projects.

Thomas Ebermann
Lead Data Services

Reuse data efficiently

  • Easily findable data treasures thanks to dynamic inventory
  • Connect new apps efficiently thanks to APIs
  • Open Innovation thanks to the publication of Open Data

Making data understandable

  • Interactive data visualizations
  • Simple visual control for complex applications
  • Comprehensible, meaningful dashboards

Open data

  • Publication of open data on portals (CKAN)
  • Smart city applications and expertise in metadata standards
  • Integration of existing systems and open APIs
  • Open data in companies

Offer personalized content

  • Powerful search engines for large amounts of content
  • Pragmatic use of machine learning
  • Recommendations based on samples, databases or the behaviour of users

Create innovative interfaces for users

  • Chat offers for tailor-made 24/7 service
  • Voice recognition for hands-free control
  • Image and face recognition for fast input without text

opendata.swiss

opendata.swiss is Switzerland’s open government data portal. It offers free, machine-readable data on social demographics, space, the environment and the economy. Authorities and related organisations have come together for the project.

Discover case study

Energie 360°

Delight employees with digital matchmaking and team challenges: Energie 360° promotes fun interactions between members of staff. All of this is completely digital – with a good dash of gamification.

Discover case study

ETH real estate economics app

Complexity made user-friendly – Our ETH app digitises real estate economics and makes the maths behind it transparent and fun.

Discover case study

Send us a message

or an e-mail to contact@liip.ch

Data

Verleih deinen Daten FlĂŒgel

Deine Organisation produziert jeden Tag Daten ĂŒber Personen, Produkte und Prozesse. Werden diese Daten genutzt, oder liegen sie brach? Fehlen Zeit und Ressourcen, um daraus relevante Insights zu generieren oder um Prozesse intelligent zu automatisieren? Oder fehlt die Erfahrung mit Datentechnologien, um innovative Digital-Produkte zu erschaffen? Nutze Digitalisierung und Innovationsdruck zu deinem Vorteil — hole uns an Board.

Vom Prototypen zum Launch

Wenn es darum geht, einen Lösungsansatz zu finden, sind wir die schnellsten am Markt. In nur einem Tag machen wir das Potenzial deiner Daten nutzbar — nach einem gemeinsamen Hackday steht bereits ein funktionsfĂ€higer Prototyp. Unsere interdisziplinĂ€ren Expertenteams aus preisgekrönten User Experience FachkrĂ€ften, Daten-Ingenieuren und Business Developern arbeiten mit dir an deiner Herausforderung. In schnellen iterativen Zyklen bringen wir dann deinen Prototypen sicher zum marktreifen Produkt. Wir sind komplett Technologie- und Anbieter-agnostisch und finden die beste Lösung fĂŒr deine Ziele— egal ob Software-as-a-Service (SaaS) oder Open Source.

Menschen wieder im Mittelpunkt

Technologische Innovation soll kein Zweck an sich sein, sondern dem Menschen dienen. Daher gelten fĂŒr uns die GrundsĂ€tze: PrivatsphĂ€re ĂŒber Profit, Transparenz ĂŒber PrĂ€zision, Einfachheit ĂŒber KomplexitĂ€t, Open ĂŒber ProprietĂ€r und Mensch ĂŒber Maschine. Die Basis unserer Zusammenarbeit bildet immer das gegenseitige Vertrauen, weshalb wir nur an Anwendungen arbeiten, hinter denen wir auch stehen können. Denn auch wenn es um Daten geht, stellen wir den Menschen in den Mittelpunkt.

Emilie Boillat
Business Developer

Daten effizient wiederverwenden

  • Gut auffindbare DatenschĂ€tze dank dynamischem Inventar
  • Neue Apps effizient verbinden dank APIs
  • Open Innovation dank Veröffentlichung von Open Data

Daten verstÀndlich machen

  • Interaktive Datenvisualisierungen
  • Einfache visuelle Steuerung fĂŒr komplexe Applikationen
  • VerstĂ€ndliche, aussagekrĂ€ftige Dashboards

Personalisierte Inhalte anbieten

  • Leistungsstarke Suchmaschinen fĂŒr grosse Mengen an Inhalt
  • Pragmatischer Einsatz von Machine Learning
  • Empfehlungen auf Basis von Mustern, Datenbanken oder dem Verhalten der Nutzer*innen

Open Data

  • Veröffentlichung von Open Data auf Portalen (CKAN)
  • Smartcity-Anwendungen und Expertise in Metadaten-Standards
  • Integration mit bestehenden Systemen und offene APIs
  • Open Data in Unternehmen

Innovative Interfaces fĂŒr Nutzer*innen erstellen

  • Chatbots fĂŒr massgeschneiderten 24/7-Service
  • Spracherkennung fĂŒr handfreie Steuerung
  • Bild- und Gesichtserkennung fĂŒr schnelle Eingaben ohne Text

Datenportal opendata.swiss

opendata.swiss ist das Open-Government-Dataportal der Schweiz. Es bietet gebĂŒhrenfreie, maschinenlesbare Daten zu Sozialdemografie, zu Raum, Umwelt und Wirtschaft. Behörden und verwaltungsnahe Organisationen haben sich fĂŒr das Projekt zusammengeschlossen.

Mehr darĂŒber erfahren

Energie 360°

Mit digitalem Matchmaking und Team-Challenges Mitarbeitende begeistern: Energie 360° fördert den spielerisch leichten Austausch unter Mitarbeitenden. Und das voll und ganz digital – und mit jeder Menge Gamification.

Mehr darĂŒber erfahren

ETH Immobilienökonomie App

KomplexitÀt anwenderfreundlich umgesetzt - Die ETH App digitalisiert Immobilienökonomie und macht Mathematik erlebbar.

Mehr darĂŒber erfahren

Schicken Sie uns eine Nachricht

oder eine E-Mail an contact@liip.ch