Our passion

Innovation mindset

There is no secret... We tell you the whole story in the following articles :

Martin Meier

Five Indicators When you Should Replace your Website

Today, your company’s website is most probably your most important communications and/or sales channel. No wonder that you care much about this piece of technology. But when is the right time for your company to think about a redesign of the current setup? Here’s a list of five indicators that might signal you to take some action.

Read more about "Five Indicators When you Should Replace your Website" Öffnet sich in einem neuen Fenster"
Tatjana Nebel

Competitive Intelligence – Real-time Market Research

If a business is to stay one step ahead of its rivals, it needs to keep very close tabs on them. Datacrawler and SaaS solutions like “Boomerang Commerce” make it easier for companies to harvest and process information about their competitors. These data lets retailers, for example, compare its prices, product segments and special offers with those of its nearest rivals, and thereby sharpen their competitive edge.

Read more in German about "Competitive Intelligence – Real-time Market Research"
Tatjana Nebel

Augmented Reality – Shopping at Home

Augmented reality (AR) is the latest industry buzzword. Thanks to this technology, customers can now use their smartphone to scan a product they like in a catalogue and see what it looks like in real life. Back in 2013 Ikea launched an app (2016 catalogue for iOS and Android) which lets users visualise how different pieces of furniture would like in their own home. In other words, a handy new way for shoppers to try before they buy.

Read more in German about "Augmented Reality – Shopping at Home"
Tatjana Nebel

Social Shopping – The Latest E-Commerce Trend

Experts have long preached that businesses need to connect to new audiences wherever they are. Initially, attention turned to the internet, then to mobile devices. But it seems that there is a more obvious route: social media.

Read more in German about "Social Shopping – The Latest E-Commerce Trend"

Odoo Tested by Qoqa – Salon Ecom 2016

This conference is presented by Luc Maurer (Camptocamp SA), who explains the advantages of the open ERP “Odoo”, and by Pascal Meyer (QoQa Services SA), who vividly demonstrates the importance of finding a good integrator. At Liip, we integrated this ERP in our work with Swiss Post.

Read more in French about "Odoo Tested by Qoqa – Salon Ecom 2016"
Tatjana Nebel

Recruiting in the E-Commerce Sector – Interview with Siroop

One year ago, Judith Oldekop took over the reins of siroop’s HR department. siroop – a joint venture between Swisscom and the Swiss retail chain Coop – wants to become the most popular and relevant online market place in Switzerland for retailers big and small. To achieve this ambitious goal, the platform is developing at breakneck speed.

Read more in German about "Recruiting in the E-Commerce Sector – Interview with Siroop"
Tatjana Nebel

Omni Channelling – Anytime, Anywhere, Any Channel

Omni channelling is the art of providing customers with a first-rate shopping experience, no matter when, no matter where. This means making sure that they can consult and buy the product they want across a variety of channels (online store, social shopping etc.) , 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Read more in German about "Omni Channelling – Anytime, Anywhere, Any Channel"
Tatjana Nebel

How Bots are Set to Change Consumer Behaviour

Bots are intelligent systems which are capable of performing automated tasks on behalf of a shop or customer. They are frequently used in chat programmes and react to predefined triggers.

Read more in German about "How Bots are Set to Change Consumer Behaviour"
Anna Rontojannis

Swiss banks need to change their culture

Fintech is booming. Technology companies are taking over markets that were once the exclusive domain of established financial institutions. In order to keep pace with these changes, banks need to welcome IT as part of their core business.

Read more about "Swiss banks need to change their culture" Öffnet sich in einem neuen Fenster"
Anna Rontojannis

Wearables – The Next Revolutionis in Health Care?

IT systems are omnipresent and come in all shapes and sizes: smartphones, wearables, RFID chips not to mention a whole host of applications we use every day, which collect and transmit data. How can health care providers harness the full potential of this technology?

Read more in German about "Wearables – The Next Revolutionis in Health Care?"
Nadia Fischer

Let’s build the Life Sciences Hub of Europe

Lift Basel, taking place from 29-30 October 2015, the not-to-be-missed conference connecting Life Sciences and Technology, had one clear message: It is time to innovate and think differently for all stakeholders in order to address the future of health.

Read more about "Let’s build the Life Sciences Hub of Europe" Öffnet sich in einem neuen Fenster"
Patricia Herren

"We don't expect the same level of hype that surrounded the launch of the iPhone"

Is there a market for Swiss-made wearable apps? Specialists from web agency Liip share their thoughts and give their assessment of the wearables market since the launch of the Apple Watch.

Read more in German about ""We don't expect the same level of hype that surrounded the launch of the iPhone""
Daniel Graf

Nothing to fear from Facebook democracy

Hoping to launch a popular initiative, Amnesty International has chosen, for the first time, to collect signatures online.

Read more in German about "Nothing to fear from Facebook democracy"
Andreas Amsler

Open Public Service Innovation

Open methods, interoperability and data reusability are the main building blocks when developing user-friendly web and mobile applications. The public sector has yet to harness its huge open innovation potential.

Read more in German about "Open Public Service Innovation"
Urs Honegger

A constantly evolving identity

An internet company was looking to showcase its great flexibility and ability to move with the times. Alain Leclerc von Bonin came up with a fitting corporate design that can evolve with the company.

Read more in German about "A constantly evolving identity"
Nicolas Dougoud

Beacons: revolutionising business and trade

Localisation. An increasing number of major distributors are embracing these tiny wireless sensors. Beacons let them communicate with their customers and harvest valuable information. Despite its limitations, beacon technology has a bright future ahead.

Read more in French about "Beacons: revolutionising business and trade"
Benoît Pointet

What do table tennis and a tomato have in common?

Pomodoro is the Italian word for tomato but it is also a time management technique developed by Francesco Cirillo in the 1980s. The name comes from the kitchen timer used by Cirillo during his initial experiments.

Read more in German about "What do table tennis and a tomato have in common?" Read more in French about "What do table tennis and a tomato have in common?"
Andreas Amsler

Making open government data retrievable and usable

opendata.admin.ch, the pilot portal for Swiss open government data went live in mid-September 2013. The project allows the authorities involved to acquire practical, first-hand experience of publishing data online and making it usable. So far, seven federal offices and the canton of Zurich have availed themselves of this opportunity.

Read more in German about "Making open government data retrievable and usable"
Christian Stocker

Agile is always our first choice when it comes to project management and development

Christian Stocker explains how agile development and company structures influence each other. He believes that traditional company hierarchies are incompatible with agile software development.

Read more in German about "Agile is always our first choice when it comes to project management and development"
Gerhard Andrey

What is agile development?

Agile describes various methods of managing software development projects, especially complex ones, in a flexible and pragmatic way. These methods are highly streamlined but demand a great deal from all involved like questioning old habits and thinking beyond traditional hierarchical structures.

Read more in German about "What is agile development?"
Gerhard Andrey

"Top of Europe" with Scrum

Nothing works if you use the wrong software. This also applies to the Jungfrau Railways. This is why its new tourism website for the entire Interlaken was built using lean, agile methods.

Read more in German about ""Top of Europe" with Scrum"
Philipp Egli

Applications for all kinds of mobile platforms

The rising use of smartphones for business purposes has created a whole set of new challenges. For example, the huge variety of mobile devices makes it difficult to guarantee compliance with company security and central administration guidelines. Providing customers with mobile applications renders an already tricky situation even trickier.

Read more in German about "Applications for all kinds of mobile platforms"

Society

Simon Erhardt

Traineeships at Liip – A First-Hand Account

I wrote my first programme when I was 12. It was a small website for my class which let us message each other. This was really handy because, at that time, you still had to pay to send text messages from your mobile phone. Since then, programming has become a real passion for me!

Read more in German about "Traineeships at Liip – A First-Hand Account"
Andreas Amsler

An Open Data Culture

Data has the power to change our world for the better when they let us find answers to our questions or help us resolve problems, for example. Access to data and the right to use them is a privilege.

Read more in German about "An Open Data Culture"
Nadia Fischer

“Future Day”: Young Women Teach us a Lesson

When it comes to technology, young women can be as inquisitive, innovative and enthusiastic as their male peers, as long as it is presented to them in a relevant and exciting way. Nadia Fischer recalls her experiences of National Future Day.

Read more in German about "“Future Day”: Young Women Teach us a Lesson"
Isabelle Tasset

Liip turns conventional management theory on its head

In 2007 the Swiss web agency began using Scrum, an agile development method that takes its inspiration from the game of rugby. With a flat organisation and high employee empowerment, Liip is growing by 20% a year and continues to notch up one success after the other.

Read more in French about "Liip turns conventional management theory on its head"
Sophie Gaitzsch

Companies - paternity leave pioneers

Paid leave for new fathers is an idea that is only now beginning to gain traction among policymakers. Several companies, though, have been quick to seize the initiative.

Read more in French about "Companies - paternity leave pioneers"
Martin Suter

Network management should be a discrimination-free zones

The Swiss Green MP Balthasar Glättli, a vocal advocate of net neutrality, is critical of the lack of awareness in political circles about this issue.

Read more in German about "Network management should be a discrimination-free zones"
Christian Walter

Opening the Swiss data silos

Among IT professionals, open data, has been a topic for more than ten years, but politicians needed a bit longer to warm to the idea of open electronic access to government archives. Following the first successes abroad Switzerland too is becoming active.

Read more about "Opening the Swiss data silos"
Andreas Amsler

Swiss pilot open government data portal set to launch

Five Swiss Federal Offices worked closely with Liip and Itopia to develop an open government data portal which provides free access to machine-readable administrative data. When the portal finally goes lives at the Open Knowledge Conference, it will herald the first step along the way to a truly "Open Swiss Government".

Read more in German about "Swiss pilot open government data portal set to launch"
Matthias Born

At Liip, part-time work is anything but career-limiting

Liip is an employer that is happy to let its employees work part-time. Its team of developers may work in an unconventional way, but they deliver strong results and have even won awards thanks to this approach. A tour of a social business model in action.

Read more in German about "At Liip, part-time work is anything but career-limiting"
Andreas Amsler

Recognising and reaping the many benefits of open data access

In the early days, the internet was primarily a platform for sharing information. It was only much later that it started being used as platform for interpersonal communication. No matter what the world wide web is used for, data are always involved. But who should be allowed to use these databases which continue to expand at an exponential rate? Open data applications generate a new kind of value-added for citizens and consumers alike.

Read more in German about "Recognising and reaping the many benefits of open data access"
Gerhard Andrey

Mobile applications are moving up in the world

Businesses now have to contend with an array of new mobile-related challenges but are often unsure about the right strategy to take. The simple answer is: there is no cookie-cutter solution. However, choosing a development concept that is built on open software can help businesses with any nasty surprises that may crop up.

Read more in German about "Mobile applications are moving up in the world"

Technology

Yves Bertrand

The Wave Model – Scaling Scrum

Liip uses Scrum in its web development activities. According to the Scrum doctrine, every single piece of the product has to be finished before it is released. Easier said than done, as this Product Owner explains.

Read more in German about "The Wave Model – Scaling Scrum"
Martin Meier

Saving Money with Drupal: Sustainable Investment

Martin Meier gives a 4 th reason why Drupal is the ideal long-term and sustainable investment.

Read more in German about "Saving Money with Drupal: Sustainable Investment"
Martin Meier

Saving Money with Drupal: Efficient Content Management

Martin Meier explains why Drupal is ideal tool to manage content efficiently.

Read more in German about "Saving Money with Drupal: Efficient Content Management"
Martin Meier

Saving Money with Drupal: Flexible and Market-Responsive Development

Martin Meier talks about the advantages of having a huge Drupal-Community, in particular a development process that is flexible and responsive to market trends.

Read more in German about "Saving Money with Drupal: Flexible and Market-Responsive Development"
Martin Meier

Saving Money with Drupal: No Licensing costs

Because Drupal is an open-source CMS, users do not have pay licensing costs. But how does this work in practice?

Read more in German about "Saving Money with Drupal: No Licensing costs"
Martin Meier

Drupal – Sustainable Investment

Everyone is talking about Drupal, especially Drupal 8 which was released over five months ago. The latest major version of the open-source CMS has been the subject of a great deal of discussion among the Drupal community and the specialist media.

Read more in German about "Drupal – Sustainable Investment"
Simone Isliker

Wordpress Community gather at Wordcamp Switzerland

WordPress is far and away the most popular web software around today. Its greatest asset is its virtual and global WordPress community. Members are set to converge on Zurich’s Technopark on 18 and 19 September for WordCamp Switzerland, the talking shop for all things WordPress.

Read more in German about "Wordpress Community gather at Wordcamp Switzerland"
Simone Isliker

Scaling the highest heights of digital marketing

Close to 4,000 visitors from the EMEA region attended the 2015 Adobe Summit, which was held on 28 & 29 April at the Excel Centre in the London Docklands. During a packed two days, they were able to find out more about the ingenious solutions the software giant has been working on for its Marketing Cloud.

Read more in German about "Scaling the highest heights of digital marketing"
Patricia Herren

“We’re able to slash project times by as much as 50%”

Cross-platform native app development often proves to be a well-suited approach, as Patricia Herren, business development project manager with web development agency Liip, and software developer Christoph Ebert explain.

Read more in German about "“We’re able to slash project times by as much as 50%”"
Lukas Kahwe Smith

Generating medium-specific content

The desktop-to-mobile shift is a trend that is still a long way off from peaking. A number of key parameters have changed since the mobile wave emerged. However, the term "mobile", on closer inspection, is rather too restrictive. Today, it is all about tablets and smartphones, each device outdoing the other on performance, technological advancements and even in terms of the slimline form factor. Yet, there are many, many more devices around that use web technologies, including smart TV sets and certain coffee machines, although the latter are not strictly speaking a mobile device.

Read more in German about "Generating medium-specific content"
David Buchmann

Open source community: a shot in the arm for content management

It all began with the desire to be able to publish content online without any prior knowledge of HTML. The continuing shift to a browser-based enterprise system is bringing about changes in certain areas of content management systems.

Read more in German about "Open source community: a shot in the arm for content management"
Christian Stocker

HTML(5) is HTML

The days of needing a desktop computer to access the web are long gone thanks to the emergence of mobile devices, which are now a commonplace feature of everyday life. Web browsers are becoming a cross-system environment and giving traditional operating systems a run for their money. The strength of the web lies in the fact that it is highly standardised, which has allowed it to break free from the confines of the desktop computer. The advent of HTML(5) heralds a similar revolution in the world of mobile devices.

Read more in German about "HTML(5) is HTML"

Notre passion

Innovation

Et il n'y a rien de secret... Nous vous racontons tout dans les articles suivants :

Tatjana Nebel

L’intelligence economique - recherche de marche en temps reel

Pour se maintenir à un haut niveau de compétitivité et profiter d’avantages concurrentiels, il est essentiel de suivre ses concurrents de près. Des robots d’indexation et des solutions « logiciel en tant que service » (p. ex. « Boomerang Commerce ») aident les entreprises à collecter et à valoriser toutes les données utiles à cet effet. Des données qui leur permettent de comparer les niveaux de prix, les assortiments et les actions, et surtout, qui les empêchent de rester sur la touche.

Plus d'infos en allemand sur "L’intelligence economique - recherche de marche en temps reel"
Tatjana Nebel

Réalité Augmentée – faire ses courses dans le sejour

La réalité augmentée est LE phénomène du moment. Avec cette technologie, l’utilisateur peut p. ex. tenir son Smartphone sur une surface de projection pour contextualiser le produit choisi. En 2013 déjà, Ikea a lancé une application (catalogue 2016 pour iOS ou Android), qui permet de projeter des aménagements dans l’environnement du client. Celui-ci peut choisir un meuble dans le catalogue et le visualiser virtuellement dans sa propre chambre à coucher.

Plus d'infos en allemand sur "Réalité Augmentée – faire ses courses dans le sejour"
Tatjana Nebel

Shopping Social – la nouvelle tendance dans l'e-commerce ?

Les experts disent toujours qu’il faut aller chercher les clients là où ils se trouvent. Le commerce en ligne et les appareils mobiles semblent répondre à cette exigence. Pourtant, il existe une solution encore plus proche : les médias sociaux !

Plus d'infos en allemand sur "Shopping Social – la nouvelle tendance dans l'e-commerce ?"

Odoo testé chez QoQa – Salon eCom 2016

Cette conférence est présentée par Luc Maurer (Camptocamp SA), qui nous parle des avantages de l’ERP open-source Odoo, et par Pascal Meyer (QoQa Services SA), qui nous illustre l’importance de trouver le bon intégrateur. Chez Liip, nous avons intégré cet ERP dans le cadre de notre partenariat avec la Poste Suisse.

Plus d'infos sur "Odoo testé chez QoQa – Salon eCom 2016" Ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre"
Tatjana Nebel

Recrutement dans l'e-commerce – interview avec siroop

Il y a une année, Judith Oldekop reprenait la direction RH chez siroop. L’entreprise commune de Swisscom et Coop ambitionne de devenir le marché en ligne le plus populaire et le plus pointu de Suisse, en donnant une plateforme à tous les commerces, petits et grands, locaux et régionaux. Pour réaliser cet objectif, siroop se développe à la vitesse grand V.

Plus d'infos en allemand sur "Recrutement dans l'e-commerce – interview avec siroop"
Tatjana Nebel

Omni Channelling – en tout temps, partout, sur tous les canaux

Omni channelling, c’est l’art d’offrir aux clients une bonne expérience d’achat partout et en tout temps. Autrement dit : le client peut visionner et acheter le produit qu’il souhaite, 24h sur 24 sur des canaux aussi diversifiés que la boutique en ligne ou le shopping social.

Plus d'infos en allemand sur "Omni Channelling – en tout temps, partout, sur tous les canaux"
Tatjana Nebel

Comment des Bots changeront nos comportement d'achat

Les bots sont des systèmes intelligents qui peuvent assumer des tâches automatisées d’un shop ou d’un utilisateur. Ils sont souvent mis à contribution pour des programmes de chat et réagissent à des déclencheurs prédéfinis.

Plus d'infos en allemand sur "Comment des Bots changeront nos comportement d'achat"
Anna Rontojannis

Les banques Suisses doivent changer de culture

Fintech a le vent en poupe. Des sociétés technologiques s’accaparent des marchés qui étaient auparavant le domaine exclusif d’institutions financières établies. Pour rester dans la course, les banques doivent considérer les TIC comme faisant partie intégrante de leur cœur de métier.

Plus d'infos en anglais sur "Les banques Suisses doivent changer de culture"
Anna Rontojannis

Les mettables peuvent-ils revolutionner le systeme de sante ?

De nos jours, les systèmes TIC sont omniprésents, sous les formes les plus diverses : Smartphones, mettables, puces RFID et autres applications nous accompagnent tout le temps partout et transmettent des données. Quelles sont les potentialités de ces technologies pour le système de santé ?

Plus d'infos en allemand sur "Les mettables peuvent-ils revolutionner le systeme de sante ?"
Nadia Fischer

Construisons le hub Europeen de sciences de la vie

Lift Basel, conférence unique en son genre dédiée aux innovations à la croisée entre les sciences de la vie et les TIC, dont la deuxième édition s’est déroulée les 29 et 30 octobre 2015, a tenu un discours sans équivoque : il est temps pour tous les groupes d’acteurs de penser différemment et d’innover pour relever les défis du système de santé de demain.

Plus d'infos en anglais sur "Construisons le hub Europeen de sciences de la vie"
Patricia Herren

« Nous ne nous attendons pas à une hype comme pour la sortie de l'iPhone »

Quel marché pour les Apps portables Swiss made ? Les spécialistes de l’agence web Liip donnent leur avis sur la question par rapport au lancement de l’Apple watch.

Plus d'infos en allemand sur "« Nous ne nous attendons pas à une hype comme pour la sortie de l'iPhone »"
Daniel Graf

N’ayons pas peur de la démocratie Facebook !

Pour la première fois, Amnesty International recueille des signatures en ligne pour une initiative populaire.

Plus d'infos en allemand sur "N’ayons pas peur de la démocratie Facebook !"
Andreas Amsler

Open Public Service Innovation

Des applications web et mobiles conviviales se fondent sur des méthodes ouvertes, l’interopérabilité et la réutilisation de données. La combinaison de ces facteurs recèle le plus grand potentiel d’innovation pour le secteur public.

Plus d'infos en allemand sur "Open Public Service Innovation"
Urs Honegger

L’identité en mouvement

Une entreprise Internet veut se profiler par son adaptabilité. Alain Leclerc von Bonin a trouvé un corporate design adéquat, qui change sans cesse.

Plus d'infos en allemand sur "L’identité en mouvement"
Nicolas Dougoud

Comment le beacon va révolutionner le monde du commerce

Localisation. Les beacons, ces petits capteurs sans fil sont de plus en plus populaires chez les grands distributeurs. Ils leurs permettent de communiquer avec leurs clients. Et de récolter de précieuses informations. Une technologie d’avenir, mais qui a ses limites.

Plus d'infos sur "Comment le beacon va révolutionner le monde du commerce"
Benoît Pointet

Le lien entre le pingpong et les tomates?

Ne cherchez plus! Tomate, c'est Pomodoro en italien. Et Pomodoro, c'est aussi une technique de gestion du temps inventée par Francesco Cirillo dans les années 80, nommée ainsi à cause de sa minuterie en forme de tomate!

Plus d'infos sur "Le lien entre le pingpong et les tomates?"
Andreas Amsler

Rendre accessibles et utilisables les données ouvertes publiques

opendata.admin.ch, le portail pilote des données ouvertes de l’administration publique suisse, est opérationnel depuis la mi-septembre 2013. Il permet aux partenaires de projets de faire des expériences concrètes avec la publication de données et leur réutilisation. Sept offices fédéraux et le canton de Zurich profitent déjà de cette opportunité.

Plus d'infos en allemand sur "Rendre accessibles et utilisables les données ouvertes publiques"
Christian Stocker

Nous implémentons en principe tous nos projets avec des méthodes agiles

Christian Stocker de Liip explique comment le développement agile et les structures d’entreprise s’influencent réciproquement. À son avis, le développement de logiciels agiles ne fonctionne que très difficilement avec des hiérarchies d’entreprise classiques.

Plus d'infos en allemand sur "Nous implémentons en principe tous nos projets avec des méthodes agiles"
Gerhard Andrey

Qu’est-ce que le développement agile?

Agilité rime avec mobilité et flexibilité. Les méthodes agiles aident à ne pas tomber dans l’inertie face à des projets de développement complexes. Elles sont sveltes mais en demandent beaucoup à leurs utilisateurs qui doivent repenser leurs vieilles habitudes et leurs structures hiérarchiques.

Plus d'infos en allemand sur "Qu’est-ce que le développement agile?"
Gerhard Andrey

«Top of Europe» avec Scrum

Sans bons logiciels, rien ne fonctionne. Même pas les Jungfraubahnen d’Interlaken. La Jungfraubahn Holding AG a créé une plateforme touristique en ligne pour toute la région d’Interlaken avec des méthodes de développement agile.

Plus d'infos en allemand sur "«Top of Europe» avec Scrum"
Philipp Egli Jung

Des applications pour différentes plateformes mobiles

L’usage toujours plus répandu de Smartphones dans les entreprises est lié à de nouveaux défis. L'hétérogénéité des appareils mobiles finaux rend notamment difficile le respect des principes directeurs d’une entreprise en matière de sécurité et d’administration centrale. Et s’il s’agit de mettre à disposition des applications mobiles aux clients, la donne se complexifie encore.

Plus d'infos en allemand sur "Des applications pour différentes plateformes mobiles"

Société

Karine Chor

Journée Futur en tous genres 2016

Le 10 novembre dernier s’est déroulée la « journée Futur en tous genres » et nous avons accueilli huit filles du Cycle d’Orientation à cette occasion. Ce projet intercantonal a été mis en œuvre par les bureaux de l’égalité de plusieurs cantons dont celui de Fribourg. Il vise à ouvrir de nouvelles perspectives aux filles et aux garçons en découvrant de nombreux domaines professionnels sans à priori.

Plus d'infos sur "Journée Futur en tous genres 2016" Ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre"
Simon Erhardt

Formation chez Liip – compte rendu d'une experience stimulante

J’ai programmé pour la première fois à 12 ans – un petit site web pour notre classe. On passait par le site pour s’envoyer des messages, ce qui était très utile parce que les SMS n’étaient pas donnés à l’époque. C’est ainsi que j’ai pris goût à la chose !

Plus d'infos en allemand sur "Formation chez Liip – compte rendu d'une experience stimulante"
Andreas Amsler

Une culture de données ouvertes

Les données changent le monde. Concrètement, lorsque qu’elles permettent de répondre à une question ou de résoudre un problème. Pouvoir accéder à des données et avoir le droit de les utiliser est un privilège.

Plus d'infos en allemand sur "Une culture de données ouvertes"
Nadia Fischer

Journee « Futur en tous genres » : ce que les filles nous ont appris

Curieuses, ingénieuses, enthousiastes : les filles peuvent se passionner pour la technique aussi bien que les garçons – pour autant que la matière leur soit présentée de manière intéressante. L’expérience de Nadia Fischer lors de la journée « Futur en tous genres ».

Plus d'infos en allemand sur "Journee « Futur en tous genres » : ce que les filles nous ont appris"
Isabelle Tasset

Liip éclate les théories managériales

L'agence digitale fribourgeoise a adopté en 2007 la méthodologie Scrum, qui s'inspire fortement du rugby. Avec sa hiérarchie plate et une grande autonomie des employés, la PME croît de 20% par an et vole de succès en succès.

Plus d'infos sur "Liip éclate les théories managériales" Ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre"
Sophie Gaitzsch

Congé paternité: les entreprises s’y mettent

Financer des jours d’absence pour les pères à la naissance de leur enfant? L’idée avance dans l’arène législative. Certaines sociétés ont déjà franchi le pas.

Plus d'infos sur "Congé paternité: les entreprises s’y mettent" Ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre"
Martin Suter

La gestion de réseaux ne doit pas être discriminatoire

Le conseiller national vert Balthasar Glättli milite pour la neutralité d’Internet et déplore le manque de clairvoyance de nombreux politiciens.

Plus d'infos en allemand sur "La gestion de réseaux ne doit pas être discriminatoire"
Christian Walter

L’ouverture numérique de la Suisse

Voilà plus de dix ans déjà que les professionnels TI du monde entier planchent sur le thème du libre accès aux données publiques. Le politique a pris du temps à se faire à l’idée. Après de premières expériences positives faites à l’étranger, c’est au tour de la Suisse de se lancer.

Plus d'infos en allemand sur "L’ouverture numérique de la Suisse" Plus d'infos en anglais sur "L’ouverture numérique de la Suisse"
Andreas Amsler

Coup d’envoi du portail pilote des données ouvertes de l’administration publique suisse

Cinq offices fédéraux ont élaboré un portail pilote des données ouvertes de l’administration publique suisse en collaboration avec Liip et Itopia. Le portail offre un libre accès aux données de l’administration lisibles à la machine. Le portail sera lancé lors de la Conférence Open Knowledge, marquant une première étape sur la voie d’un gouvernement suisse ouvert.

Plus d'infos en allemand sur "Coup d’envoi du portail pilote des données ouvertes de l’administration publique suisse"
Matthias Born

C’est dans le laboratoire d’essai que l’on travaille le mieux

Le travail à temps partiel a la cote. Chez Liip, les développeurs web s’organisent de manière peu ordinaire, ce qui a valu plusieurs distinctions à l’entreprise. Visite du « laboratoire d’essai de la collaboration sociale ».

Plus d'infos en allemand sur "C’est dans le laboratoire d’essai que l’on travaille le mieux"
Andreas Amsler

L’application Open Data est tout bénéfice

L’idée à la base d’Internet, c’était d’abord d’échanger des connaissances, puis de communiquer entre les gens. Mais il s’agit toujours de données. Dans l’intervalle, les bases de données se sont développées. Qui a le droit de les utiliser ? Les applications Open Data ajoutent une nouvelle plus-value – pour les citoyens et les consommateurs.

Plus d'infos en allemand sur "L’application Open Data est tout bénéfice"
Gerhard Andrey

Ça bouge : les applications mobiles

Les entreprises doivent faire face à la multiplication des exigences dans le domaine mobile. Quelle est la bonne stratégie ? La réponse sera différente pour chacun. Mais en optant pour un concept de développement ouvert, on peut éviter les mauvaises surprises.

Plus d'infos en allemand sur "Ça bouge : les applications mobiles"

Technologie

Martin Meier

Wie gut ist Drupal 8?

Drupal oder präziser Drupal 8 ist derzeit in aller Munde. Nach mehr als drei Jahren Entwicklung ist die neueste Majorversion des Open Source CMS (Content Management Systems) Ende letzten Jahres erschienen. Dabei blieb kaum eine Komponente unberührt: Das Core-System basiert auf Symfony2, verwendet die etablierte Frontend-Engine Twig und ist vollständig responsive.

Plus d'infos en allemand sur "Wie gut ist Drupal 8?"
Yves Bertrand

Le modèle ondulatoire – exigences modulables dans Scrum

Liip utilise la méthode Scrum pour le développement de sites web. Selon la doctrine, il faudrait réaliser un module de A à Z avant de le mettre en circulation. Simple en théorie, mais assez compliqué en pratique, comme je l’ai constaté en tant que propriétaire du produit.

Plus d'infos en allemand sur "Le modèle ondulatoire – exigences modulables dans Scrum"
Martin Meier

Economiser avec Drupal : un investissement durable

Pourquoi Drupal est-il idéal pour un investissement à long terme et durable ? Le 4e motif de Martin Meier.

Plus d'infos en allemand sur "Economiser avec Drupal : un investissement durable"
Martin Meier

Economiser avec Drupal : Une gestion de contenus efficace

Pourquoi Drupal est-il le CMS idéal pour une gestion de contenus efficace ? L’explication de Martin Meier.

Plus d'infos en allemand sur "Economiser avec Drupal : Une gestion de contenus efficace"
Martin Meier

Economiser avec Drupal : un développement flexible et intègre

Martin Meier sur l’avantage de la communauté Drupal : un développement flexible, qui intègre le marché.

Plus d'infos en allemand sur "Economiser avec Drupal : un développement flexible et intègre"
Martin Meier

Economiser avec Drupal : pas de frais de licence

Grâce à l’open source, les utilisateurs de Drupal ne paient pas de frais de licence. Mais qu’est-ce que cela veut dire au juste ?

Plus d'infos en allemand sur "Economiser avec Drupal : pas de frais de licence"
Martin Meier

Drupal – L'investissement CMS durable

Drupal est actuellement dans toutes les bouches. Cela s’explique notamment par la sortie il y a un peu plus de cinq mois de la dernière version majeure Drupal 8. Et aussi parce que tant la communauté que les médias spécialisés en parlent beaucoup

Plus d'infos en allemand sur "Drupal – L'investissement CMS durable"
Simone Isliker

La communaute Wordpress Suisse se rencontre au Wordcamp

Wordpress est sans doute le CMS et moteur de blog le plus utilisé au monde. Son plus grand capital est sa communauté. Celle-ci ne parle pas boutique uniquement de manière virtuelle, mais se réunira les 18 et 19 septembre au Technopark à Zurich pour échanger live au Wordcamp.

Plus d'infos en allemand sur "La communaute Wordpress Suisse se rencontre au Wordcamp"
Simone Isliker

Au sommet du marketing numérique

Près de 4000 visiteurs de la région EMEA ont fait le voyage pour assister au sommet Adobe à Londres, les 28 et 29 avril 2015. Au Centre Excel dans les Docklands, ils ont pu s’informer plus en détail sur les nouveautés que le géant du Software a concocté pour son Marketing-Cloud durant l’année écoulée.

Plus d'infos en allemand sur "Au sommet du marketing numérique"
Patricia Herren

« Nous faisons un gain de temps qui peut aller jusqu’à 50% »

Le développement d’applications natives multiplateformes est souvent une bonne approche de solution, affirment Patricia Herren, développeuse commerciale, et Christoph Ebert, développeur software chez Liip.

Plus d'infos en allemand sur "« Nous faisons un gain de temps qui peut aller jusqu’à 50% »"
Lukas Kahwe Smith

Le medium détermine le contenu

De l’ordinateur de bureau au Smartphone, l’émancipation du web se poursuit. Plusieurs paramètres importants ont changé depuis le début de la vague mobile. En y regardant de plus près, la notion même de «mobile» s’avère trop restrictive. Aujourd’hui, la mode est aux tablettes et aux Smartphones, des appareils mobiles qui rivalisent au niveau de leurs performances et de la sveltesse de leur forme. Mais le spectre est bien plus large : d’autres appareils, de la Smart-TV à la machine à café, qui ne sont en principe pas destinés à un usage mobile, se servent aussi de technologies web.

Plus d'infos en allemand sur "Le medium détermine le contenu"
David Buchmann

L’Open Source : nouvelles impulsions pour la gestion de contenus

Au début, le but était de pouvoir placer des contributions sur la toile, sans connaissance de HTML. ???Avec le passage progressif des TI d’entreprises dans le navigateur web ???, les domaines de tâches des systèmes de gestion de contenus changent également.

Plus d'infos en allemand sur "L’Open Source : nouvelles impulsions pour la gestion de contenus"
Christian Stocker

HTML(5) = HTML

Il y a longtemps déjà que le web est passé du bureau à la poche du pantalon. Désormais, les appareils mobiles font partie de la culture populaire. Le navigateur est devenu un environnement multisystèmes, qui concurrence sérieusement le système d’exploitation classique. La force du web, c’est sa standardisation qui lui avait permis d’entamer sa marche triomphale sur les ordinateurs de table. Avec HTML(5), la révolution se répète – mais pour les appareils finaux mobiles.

Plus d'infos en allemand sur "HTML(5) = HTML"