Data

Give your data wings

Your organisation produces data on people, products and processes every day. Is it put to use or just being stored away? Do you lack the time or resources to generate relevant insights, or to automate processes intelligently? Are you missing expertise to create innovative digital products? Work with us to take advantage of digitalisation trends, and strengthen your company’s innovation potential.

From prototype to launch

When it comes to finding an approach that works, we are the quickest on the market. In just one joint hack day, we turn your data into a functioning prototype. Our interdisciplinary team of experts — award-winning UX specialists, data engineers and seasoned business developers — work on your challenging project with you. Using fast iterative cycles, we transform your prototype into a releasable product. We work independently from any specific technology or provider: we focus on the best tool to reach your goals, whether software-as-a-service (SaaS) or open source framework.

Placing people at the centre

Technological innovation should not be an end in itself, but rather a tool to support humans. This is why we follow these principles: privacy over profit, transparency over precision, simplicity over complexity, open over proprietary and humans over machines. Mutual trust forms the basis of our collaboration with you; we only work on applications that we can get behind. Even when it comes to data, people remain the focus of our projects.

Thomas Ebermann
Lead Data Services

Reuse data efficiently

  • Easily findable data treasures thanks to dynamic inventory
  • Connect new apps efficiently thanks to APIs
  • Open Innovation thanks to the publication of Open Data

Making data understandable

  • Interactive data visualizations
  • Simple visual control for complex applications
  • Comprehensible, meaningful dashboards

Open data

  • Publication of open data on portals (CKAN)
  • Smart city applications and expertise in metadata standards
  • Integration of existing systems and open APIs
  • Open data in companies

Offer personalized content

  • Powerful search engines for large amounts of content
  • Pragmatic use of machine learning
  • Recommendations based on samples, databases or the behaviour of users

Create innovative interfaces for users

  • Chat offers for tailor-made 24/7 service
  • Voice recognition for hands-free control
  • Image and face recognition for fast input without text

opendata.swiss

opendata.swiss is Switzerland’s open government data portal. It offers free, machine-readable data on social demographics, space, the environment and the economy. Authorities and related organisations have come together for the project.

Discover case study

Energie 360°

Delight employees with digital matchmaking and team challenges: Energie 360° promotes fun interactions between members of staff. All of this is completely digital – with a good dash of gamification.

Discover case study

ETH real estate economics app

Complexity made user-friendly – Our ETH app digitises real estate economics and makes the maths behind it transparent and fun.

Discover case study

Send us a message

or an e-mail to contact@liip.ch

Data

Donne des ailes à tes données

Chaque jour, ton organisation génère des données relatives à des personnes, des produits et des processus. Ces données précieuses ne sont souvent pas exploitées. Le temps et les ressources manquent-ils pour en tirer des perspectives essentielles ou pour automatiser des processus métier ? Nous créons des produits innovants grâce à notre savoir-faire et notre expertise. Nous travaillons avec toi pour tirer profit de la transformation digitale et renforcer la capacité d’innovation de ton entreprise.

Du prototype au lancement de produit

Quand il s’agit de trouver une solution, nous sommes les plus rapides du marché. Une seule journée de travail nous suffit pour comprendre les données de ton organisation et concevoir un prototype fonctionnel. Notre équipe interdisciplinaire, regroupant des spécialistes user experience primé·e·s, des data engineers et des business developers chevronné·e·s, travaille avec toi. Suivant des cycles itératifs courts, nous transformons ensuite ce prototype en une solution commercialisable. Nous recherchons toujours l’outil le plus adapté à tes objectifs, qu’il soit SaaS (Software-as-a-Service) ou open source. Nous ne favorisons aucune technologie ou fournisseur en particulier.

Replacer l’humain au centre de chaque projet

L’innovation technologique est un moyen, pas une fin en soi. Elle doit être mise en oeuvre dans le but de favoriser le progrès humain. Nous sommes ainsi guidés par les principes suivants: le respect de la sphère privée prime sur les bénéfices, la transparence sur la précision, la simplicité sur la complexité, l’ouverture sur la propriété et l’humain sur la machine. Nous construisons chacune de nos collaborations sur une confiance mutuelle. Et nous ne travaillons qu’avec des applications en lesquelles nous croyons. Car même lorsqu’il s’agit de données, l’humain reste au cœur de chacun de nos projets.

Emilie Boillat
Business Developer

Intelligence artificielle

  • Assistants virtuels et chatbots
  • Systèmes de recommandation
  • Reconnaissance d’images
  • Reconnaissance faciale
  • Reconnaissance vocale

Visualisation de données

  • Infographies dynamiques
  • Applications interactives (mobiles et bureau)
  • Tableaux de bord interactifs
  • Business analytics

Contenus

  • Smart Content / Contenus personalisés
  • Enterprise search (ElasticSearch, Solr)
  • Natural language processing / Traitement automatique du language naturel
  • Agrégationde contenus issus de sources différentes

Open Data

  • Portails de mise à disposition de données ouvertes (CKAN)
  • Applications Smart City
  • Enrichissement de contenus à l’aide de données ouvertes
  • Intégration de systèmes existants et API ouvertes
  • Normes relatives aux métadonnées
  • Utilisation de données ouvertes dans les entreprises

Data engineering

  • Banques de données (SQL, NoSQL, Data-Lakes, Hadoop, Graphs)
  • Nettoyage des données (ETL, Data-Cleaning et Logging)
  • Modélisation de données et gestion de métadonnées
  • Amélioration de la qualité des données

opendata.swiss

opendata.swiss est le portail de données ouvertes du gouvernement suisse. Il propose des données gratuites, exploitables par des machines et relatives à la sociodémographie, à l’espace, à l’environnement et à l’économie. Les administrations et les organismes parapublics se sont unis pour ce projet.

Découvrez le projet

ETH application d'economie immobilière

Des calculs complexes visualisés et clarifiés. L’appli d’économie immobilière de l’EPFZ : un outil didactique digitalisé révolutionnaire pour sa section d’architecture.

Découvrez le projet

39_d3logo
1200px-scikit_learn_logo_small.svg
elasticsearch-logo-color-v.jpg
keras-logo-2018-large-1200
logo_ckan
solr_logo_on_white-d5a2969a7e49dd75
tensorflow-logo-900x172

Sur le même sujet

Envoyez-nous un message

ou un e-mail à contact@liip.ch