energie360_hero_de-1.png

Energie 360°

Delight employees with digital matchmaking and team challenges: Energie 360° promotes fun interactions between members of staff. All of this is completely digital – with a good dash of gamification.

Client
Energie 360°

The cooperation with Liip has rocked from the beginning. Already at the "getting-to-know-each-other" date for the first project, we didn't beat about the bush, but started right away. Everything was always agile and uncomplicated.

Michael Walser
Project Manager Corporate Communications

Two projects, one objective

The objective was to come up with a creative solution to provide interactive networking opportunities for employees across multiple organisational areas. We created two digital tools that were brought to life on a huge touchscreen outside the company’s in-house bistro:

  1. The coffee bot serves as a conversational interface to bring staff with shared interests together for a coffee break, and to encourage joint projects.
  2. The lunch challenge is a team quiz all about the world of Energie 360°, with a joint lunch as the prize for the victorious team.

Active integration rather than passive campaigns: the coffee bot

A free coffee break with colleagues – who could say no? More than 60 of Energie 360°’s employees couldn't resist, and have networked using the coffee bot. How it works: employees use the touchscreen to select their interests and are assigned suitable conversation partners with similar interests. They then meet up for a coffee at the next available opportunity. A humorous chatbot oversees the entire process. It recognises employees via facial recognition, automatically re-selects their favourite interests on their next visit, and is equipped with the right, cheeky vocabulary for various threads of conversation.

Next-level gamification: the lunch challenge

Following the success of the coffee bot, the concept was painstakingly further developed, and the second digital campaign launched six months later: the lunch challenge. This sees team building happen using the screen. Members of staff join forces to complete a quiz on the company's core values and energy topics, where they have to add in the missing facts and figures. Every week, the team that answered the most questions correctly wins a free lunch. And best of all: in team mode, two questions are asked at once, and you can only play on once both questions have been answered. In other words, there is huge emphasis on support and team spirit, and it also helps employees to internalise the company's corporate strategy.

Data-driven design

The visual implementation of both tools was built on the Energie 360° corporate design. The lunch challenge is presented as a digital card game, where you select the right card with your finger. One special feature of the coffee bot is its data visualisation: on the start screen, all contacts are compiled into a huge network. This offers an overview of who is networking on what topic.

Privacy despite facial recognition

There can be no innovation without data protection: Energie 360° was committed to ensuring that employees’ privacy was the highest priority at every stage of the project. Privacy features therefore formed the core of the technical implementation. As a result, facial recognition is only available as an opt-in with the employee’s express consent. In addition, all data is stored locally rather than online.

An agile and iterative approach

Right from the outset, employees were involved in the creative process. This meant that the concept was constantly being tested, adjusted and finely polished on site using iterative prototyping. Using a broad spectrum of staff in terms of age, gender and affinity for technology ensured the project was approached from diverse perspectives. This rigorous user testing not only produced some surprising insights, but also resulted in high acceptance of the campaign among members of staff.

Discover more about the services User Experience, Content and Data our digital agency has to offer for you.

Energie 360°

fĂŒr Energie 360°

Die Zusammenarbeit mit Liip hat von Anfang an gerockt. Schon beim «Kennenlerntermin» fĂŒrs erste Projekt haben wir nicht lange um den heissen Brei geredet, sondern gleich losgelegt. Dabei funktionierte immer alles agil und unkompliziert.

Michael Walser
Projektleiter Corporate Communications

Zwei Projekte, 1 Auftrag:

Gefragt war eine kreative Lösung, die Mitarbeitende ĂŒber Organisations-Bereiche hinaus auf interaktive Weise vernetzt. Geschaffen wurden zwei digitale Tools, die auf einem riesigen Touchscreen vor dem hauseigenen Bistro erlebbar gemacht wurden:

  1. Der Kafi-Bot bringt als Conversational Interface Mitarbeitende mit gemeinsamen Interessen fĂŒr eine Kaffeepause zusammen und regt zu gemeinsamen Projekten an.
  2. Die Lunch_Challenge ist ein Team-Quiz rund um die Welt von Energie 360°, bei dem den Sieger∗innen ein gemeinsames Zmittag winkt.

Aktive Einbindung statt passive Kampagne: der Kafi-Bot.

Eine geschenkte Kafipause mit Kolleg∗innen – wer kann da schon nein sagen? Über 60 Mitarbeitende von Energie 360° konnten nicht widerstehen und haben sich mit Hilfe des Kafi-Bots vernetzt. Und so funktioniert's: Mitarbeitende wĂ€hlen auf dem Touchscreen ihre Interessen aus, passende GesprĂ€chspartner mit Ă€hnlichen Interessen werden ihnen zugelost und schon trifft man sich bei nĂ€chster Gelegenheit auf einen Kafi. Durch den Prozess fĂŒhrt ein launiger Chatbot. Er erkennt Mitarbeitende mittels Face Recognition, wĂ€hlt beim erneuten Besuch automatisch ihre favorisierten Interessen aus und ist fĂŒr diverse KonversationsstrĂ€nge mit dem passenden, frechen Vokabular ausgestattet.

Next level Gamification: die Lunch_Challenge.

Nach dem Erfolg des Kafi-Bots wurde das Konzept fleissig weiterentwickelt und nach sechs Monaten die zweite digitale Kampagne gestartet: die Lunch_Challenge. Hier findet das Teambuilding gleich vor dem Screen statt. Mitarbeitende stellen sich gemeinsam einem Quiz zu Unternehmensbotschaften und Energiethemen, bei dem sie fehlende Zahlen und Fakten ergÀnzen. Jede Woche gewinnt das Team ein kostenloses Zmittag, das am schnellsten die meisten korrekten Antworten abgegeben hat. Der Clou: Im Team-Modus werden jeweils zwei Fragen parallel beantwortet und es kann erst weiter gespielt werden, wenn beide Fragen beantwortet sind. Sprich: Support und Teamgeist werden hier gross geschrieben. Und ganz nebenbei die Unternehmensstrategie verinnerlicht.

Datadriven Design

Die visuelle Umsetzung erfolgte bei beiden Tools in Anlehnung an das Corporate Design von Energie 360°. Die Lunch_Challenge kommt wie ein digitales Kartenspiel daher, bei dem per Fingertipp die richtige Karte ausgewĂ€hlt wird. Ein besonderes Feature beim Kafi-Bot ist die Datenvisualisierung: Auf dem Startscreen fĂŒgen sich alle Kontakte zu einem grossen Netzwerk zusammen. So sieht man gleich auf einen Blick, wer mit wem zu welchem Thema vernetzt ist.

Privacy trotz Face Recognition

Keine Innovation ohne Datenschutz: Energie 360° war es ein zentrales Anliegen, dass die PrivatsphĂ€re ihrer Mitarbeitenden durch alle Projektphasen hindurch höchste PrioritĂ€t hat. Im Zentrum der technischen Umsetzung standen daher Privacy Features. So ist die Face Recognition nur als Opt-in mit ausdrĂŒcklicher Zustimmung der Mitarbeitenden nutzbar. Zudem werden sĂ€mtliche Daten lokal statt im Web gespeichert.

Agil und iterativ zum Ziel

Im Prozess stand von Beginn an fest: Die Mitarbeitenden werden in die Kreation mit einbezogen. So wurde mit iterativem Prototyping das Konzept immer wieder gemeinsam vor Ort getestet, angepasst, feingeschliffen. Ein breiter Querschnitt durch die Mitarbeitenden in puncto Alter, Geschlecht oder Technologie-AffinitĂ€t stellte eine diversifizierte Betrachtung sicher. Dieses konsequente User Testing fĂŒhrte nicht nur zu ĂŒberraschenden Einsichten, sondern vor allem auch zu einer hohen Akzeptanz der Kampagne unter den Mitarbeitenden.

Mehr zu den Services UX Design, Content und Open Data die wir dir als Digital Agentur bieten.