Relaunch and new ways to donate online

Previous itemSwissaid websiteNext item

The new Swissaid website makes it easy for visitors to donate online or purchase products support its projects in the developing world. As well as designing and building the site, Liip contributed to the charity’s work by waiving a sizeable chunk of its fee for the development work.

With a little help from Liip, Swissaid, an overseas aid charity, now has a clean, crisp and modern website. As well as richly illustrated photo reportages on Swissaid projects in nine countries, the website now allows visitors to make online donations with Paypal. Alternatively, donors can head to the e-shop and purchase a token farm animal. The contribution is then transferred to local communities either as a support for education or as an investment in transport. The new website is attractive and accessible, and the strip of hearts in the Swissaid logo can now also be unfolded online.

Technologically advanced

Liip used Drupal 7, the latest version of the open-source content management system Drupal. During the development process, Liip updated several of its modules for use with Drupal 7. With help from the Liip innovation programme, Drupal was expanded so that it could be used alongside Git as a versioning tool and with Debian Packages as a deployment tool More information: www.swissaid.ch

Swissaid

«SWISSAID is looking forward to reaching new supporters and donors through this clear and pleasing website.»

Additional details

Relaunch und online Spendenmöglichkeit

Mit der neuen Webseite des Hilfswerks Swissaid lassen sich Spenden einfach online überweisen und Produkte zur Unterstützung von Projekten in der Dritten Welt kaufen. Liip hat den Webauftritt entwickelt und einen substanziellen Teil der Umsetzungsarbeit kostenlos beigetragen.

Mit dem Relaunch der Webseite stellt sich das Hilfswerk für Entwicklungszusammenarbeit auf zeitgemässe Art im Internet dar. Grosszügige Fotoreportagen berichten über die Projekte in den neun Ländern, in denen Swissaid aktiv ist. Spenden lassen sich bequem mit Paypal überweisen. Im Online-Shop können Spender symbolisch ein Nutztier kaufen, das als Investition in Bildung oder Transportmittel den Menschen zu Gute kommen. Der neue Webauftritt ist einladend, attraktiv und ermöglicht es den Nutzern, das Band aus Herzen im Logo von Swissaid auch online weiterzuknüpfen.

Technische Grundlagen erweitert

Liip hat für die Umsetzung der Swissaid-Website das Opensource-Content- Management-System Drupal in der neusten Version 7 eingesetzt. Zahlreiche von Liip entwickelte Module für frühere Versionen wurden auf Drupal 7 portiert. Mit Unterstützung aus dem Liip-Innovationsprogramm wurde Drupal unter anderem für den Einsatz mit Git als Versionierungs-Tool und für das Deployment mittels Debian Packages erweitert.

Mehr: www.swissaid.ch

Swissaid

«SWISSAID schätzt sich glücklich, mit einer übersichtlichen und schönen Website Sympathisantinnen und Spender für sich gewinnen zu können»

Zusatzinformationen