Holacracy

What it’s all about

Greater autonomy, lower overheads: Holacracy® is a completely new way of working. No bosses, no hierarchies, just plenty of self-organisation and drive. This may sound chaotic at first, but it follows its own particular set of rules and fits astonishingly well with ISO certification. Holacracy is first and foremost about boosting an organisation’s agility and getting it ready for a changing world.
What makes Holacracy special? It is a fluid, role-based organisational structure, moving away from titles and egos and towards meaningful, independently responsible collaboration – resulting in strengthened, motivated employees with an entrepreneurial mindset. And we should know: Liip, the swiss Holacracy pioneering company, has been using Holacracy as its organisational structure since 2016, and is Certified Holacracy Provider since 2018.

What you get

Introducing Holacracy is a big step. Our certified Holacracy coaches help you to do it the right way. We work with you to develop an organisational structure tailored to your company, and support you and your team during the transformation process with Holacracy training and coaching sessions. Your previous standardised processes or operational methods such as Scrum can also be easily integrated into the Holacracy model.

Are you ready for the next level? We would be happy to answer all your Holacracy questions in a free 30-minute call. Alternatively, come and visit us to see us putting Holacracy into everyday use – or we can come to you, bringing along our inspiring Holacracy Discovery Workshop.

Did you start to introduce Holacracy and face unexpected challenges? No problem. Our coaches would be happy to take a closer look and assist you with either advanced Holacracy coaching sessions or other tools from our New Work expertise, covering areas from agile organisations to agile teams and processes and agile mindsets and Teal culture.

Good to know

Holacracy was created by American entrepreneur Brian Robertson. In the early 2010s, he developed Holacracy as an organisational model that would enable greater self-organisation, participation and transparency across all levels with just a minimum set of rules. A constantly increasing number of companies of all sizes and across all sectors worldwide have been joining the Holacracy movement ever since, including right here in Switzerland. It is no surprise that Holacracy is a good fit for Swiss working culture: it boasts efficiency, a humble management style, and a clear focus on added value.

Holacracy

Darum geht es

Mehr Autonomie, weniger Overhead: HolacracyÂź, oder zu Deutsch Holokratie, ist eine völlig neue Art zu arbeiten. Keine Chefs, keine Hierarchien, dafĂŒr mehr Selbstorganisation und Drive. Klingt erstmal nach Chaos, folgt aber seinem ganz eigenen Regelwerk und versteht sich mit ISO-Zertifizierungen erstaunlich gut. Es geht vor allem darum, mit Holacracy die AgilitĂ€t einer Organisation zu steigern und so fĂŒr eine Welt im Wandel fit zu machen.
Das Besondere daran: Holacracy ist eine fluide, rollenbasierte Organisationsform, weg von Titeln und Egos, hin zu einer sinnhaften und selbstverantwortlichen Zusammenarbeit – aus der Mitarbeitende gestĂ€rkt, motiviert und mit einem gewissen Entrepreneurial Mindset hervorgehen. Und wir mĂŒssen es wissen: Liip gilt als Pionierunternehmen fĂŒr Holacracy in der Schweiz. Seit 2016 sind wir nach Holacracy organisiert, seit 2018 als Holacracy Provider zertifiziert.

Das bekommst du

Holacracy einzufĂŒhren ist ein grosser Schritt. Deshalb sorgen unsere Certified Holacracy Coaches dafĂŒr, dass du es richtig machst. Wir entwickeln gemeinsam mit dir eine auf dein Unternehmen zugeschnittene Organisationsform und begleiten dich und dein Team im Transformationsprozess mit Holacracy Trainings und Coachings. Auch deine bisherigen standardisierte Prozesse oder operativen Methoden wie Scrum können problemlos in Holacracy integriert werden.

Bereit fĂŒrs nĂ€chste Level? Wir bieten dir gerne einen kostenlosen 30-minĂŒtigen Call fĂŒr alle deine Fragen rund um Holacracy. Oder komm’ gleich bei uns vorbei und schau dir an, wie wir Holacracy leben – oder wir kommen zu dir, mit unserem inspirierenden Holacracy Discovery Workshop im GepĂ€ck.

Du hast bereits mit Holacracy begonnen, aber stehst vor ein paar Herausforderungen? Kein Problem. Unsere Coaches schauen sich das gerne an, entweder mit Holacracy Coachings fĂŒr Fortgeschrittene oder weiteren Werkzeugen aus unserem New Work Spektrum, von agilen Organisationen bis zu agilen Teams und Prozessen und agilem Mindsets und Teal Culture.

Good to know

Holacracy geht auf den US-Unternehmer Brian Robertson zurĂŒck. Anfang der 2010er Jahre entwickelte er Holacracy als Organisationsmodell, das mehr Selbstorganisation, Partizipation und Transparenz auf allen Ebenen ermöglicht, mit nur minimalem Regelwerk. Seither schliesst sich eine stetig wachsende Zahl von Unternehmen aller Grössen und Branchen weltweit der Holacracy-Bewegung an. Auch hier bei uns in der Schweiz. Kein Wunder, denn Holacracy passt gut zur Schweizer Arbeitskultur: Effizienz, ein bescheidenes FĂŒhrungsverstĂ€ndnis und ein klarer Fokus auf Wertschöpfung.