Prototyping

Gain valuable insights for your digital products with prototyping

Efficient success – with prototyping

How? Time to find out. You have an idea and need some initial feedback about whether it is worth pursuing, which is where prototyping comes in. We offer you a simple but effective way of identifying your idea’s chances of success in a short period of time. If a website does not directly meet users’ needs, then another solution needs to be found. We also offer assistance in ascertaining whether apps or new features are the right thing for you, your market, your users and your community. Prototyping enables us to propose solutions that can be quickly evaluated for their success.

«Start small - Grow later»

We start small. Our interdisciplinary team works with you to focus on the most burning questions. In co-creation, we develop an initial clickable prototype and test it on real users for direct feedback. This process uses proven methods and technologies such as the lean methodology, UX design and rapid prototyping. The resulting findings are incorporated into the next iteration – and rather than taking months, this happens within just a few days. Rapid prototyping – here we go!

Identifying potential and risks at an early stage

The focus is always on the findings, rather than the prototype itself – on maximum learning. Test results help us to identify potential risks at an early stage and avoid them in the actual design. This saves time and money. Usability testing ensures that potential users are incorporated into the journey right from the start. This is a clear benefit, as ultimately they are the people who need to be won over.

Melanie Wydler
Business Developer, Product Owner

ETH real estate economics app

Complexity made user-friendly – Our ETH app digitises real estate economics and makes the maths behind it transparent and fun.

Discover case study

Related articles

Send us a message

or an e-mail to contact@liip.ch

Prototyping

Mit Prototyping wertvolle Erkenntnisse für digitale Produkte gewinnen.

Effizient zum Erfolg - mit Prototyping

Wie? finde es heraus. Du hast eine Idee und benötigst ein erstes Feedback ob sich das lohnt - da hilft Prototyping. Wir bieten dir einen einfachen, aber effizienten Ansatz, um in kurzer Zeit mehr über die Erfolgschancen deiner Ideen herauszufinden. Allenfalls trifft eine Website die User Bedürfnisse nicht direkt, sondern es braucht etwas Anderes. Auch bei der Frage ob App oder neue Features das Richtige für Markt, User, deine Community und dich sind, unterstützen wir. Mit Prototyping erreichen wir schnell messbare Lösungsvorschläge.

«Start small - Grow later»

Wir fangen klein an. Unsere interdisziplinäre Team fokussiert gemeinsam mit dir auf deine brennendsten Fragen. In Co-Creation entwickeln wir einen ersten klickbaren Prototypen und testen diesen an realen Nutzer*innen für direktes Feedback. Dabei setzen wir auf bewährte Methoden und Technologien, wie Lean, UX Design, Rapid Prototyping. Die daraus gewonnenen Erkenntnisse fliessen gleich in die nächste Iteration ein. Und das nicht erst nach Monaten, sondern bereits innerhalb von wenigen Tagen. Rapid-Prototyping – here we go!

Potenziale und Risiken frühzeitig erkennen

Im Mittelpunkt steht immer die Erkenntnis, nicht der Prototyp selbst - das grösste Learning. Testergebnisse helfen uns, mögliche Risiken frühzeitig zu erkennen und in der effektiven Konzeption zu vermeiden. Das spart Kosten und Zeit. Dank dem Usability Testing sind potenzielle Nutzer*innen von Anfang an mit im Boot. Ein klarer Vorteil, denn letztlich sind sie es, die überzeugt werden müssen.

Melanie Wydler
Business Developer, Product Owner

ETH Immobilienökonomie App

Komplexität anwenderfreundlich umgesetzt - Die ETH App digitalisiert Immobilienökonomie und macht Mathematik erlebbar.

Mehr darüber erfahren

Mehr zum Thema

Schicken Sie uns eine Nachricht

oder eine E-Mail an contact@liip.ch